We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Glad I chose this place over a motel”
other traveller has booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Area
Hallway
Kitchen
Kitchen
Washer &Dryer
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Back Deck overlooking island and lagoon
Back Deck
View of island and lagoon off back deck
Pool
Light house in the village.
One of the many massive oaks that add to the islan's enchantment.
Morning pelcian feeds on East beach.
East Beach.
Local eagles swoon the island.
Christ Church, the first Methodist church.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Saint Simons Island, Golden Isles of Georgia, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Thad E
Onarga, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Glad I chose this place over a motel”
Reviewed 25 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Looking for hotel through Trip Advisor when I came across vacation rentals and this condo popped up. Even though the original room was not available, Sandia hooked us up with another one in the same unit on St. Simons Island. Neat little place, inside well kept with hardwood floors and great furnishings. We stayed four days, wish we could have stayed much longer. Condo area was quiet; too cool to swim, unfortunately. Thanks so much to Sandia for her help...it might be a long time before we stay at another motel if there's an option for vacation rentals. Next time we get a condo over the pond!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quietness of the condo area and the cleanliness and aesthetics of the condo
Liked least: That the weather wasn't warmer; that we couldn't get a condo over the pond
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Musella Georgia
Reviewed 8 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ande07080...
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Nice Condo, location is noisy and maybe not for babies/toddlers”
Reviewed 19 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Condo was nice, spacious and clean. It has good size kitchen, eating area, den, two bathrooms and two bedrooms. There is a back patio with views of the condo's community pond/lagoon and steps you can go down to feed the turtles or sit on the benches. The condo had all the amenities, we needed and more, like an outside shower, storage shed for the bikes, etc. The location was a little farther than we expected to the downtown area, though. A bike ride downtown took us about 20 minutes from the condo but driving was a quick 5 minutes. The condo is great for families with kids (maybe over 5 years old) or friends but I wouldn't recommend for babies, toddlers or handicapped due the stairs inside the condo (as we had a 1 1/2 year old). The location is also over looking a traffic circle (or roundabout) so its quite busy all day long. I didn't really feel like we could enjoy the patio because of all the traffic/noise. The price was reasonable; however, for quietness, I would choose another area on Saint Simon. All in all, the condo was good and Sandia was super nice and accommodating, maybe just not a great fit for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great manager and condo was roomy, nice and clean, quick drive to most restaurants
Liked least: location, traffic and the condo's stairs
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abkimble
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wish It Would Never End”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Where should I begin? First, Sandia is a wonderfully responsive owner who graciously answered every random question I asked before and during our stay. Whether through phone calls, text or email she provided the information we needed anytime.

Second, the condo was a fabulous home away from home for my family during our 7 day stay. We travel quote frequently and extensively, and this two-bedroom had everything we needed and more. Great layout, fully equipped kitchen, a quick 5 minute drive to the beach, store, tour sites, the village...basically anywhere on the island.

The kids loved the on site pool and the pond. They fed the frogs and fish daily and with the washer and dryer and outside shower, it was very easy to cleanup after my rambunctious family.

We can't wait until next year when we return!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing