We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in great prices from these sites
Hotels.comUSD 141
Expedia.comUSD 141
Agoda.comUSD 141
PricelineUSD 141
HIExpress.comUSD 142
TravelocityUSD 141
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
40
30
17
11
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
40
30
17
11
14
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2020 via mobile

Room seemed clean but the employees did not believe in protecting patrons from Covid. During check-im at 2 PM on Nov 15, the manager was wearing a mask but the front desk staff with him did not have a mask on.

When I returned to the hotel at 7:30 PM, one employee (a male) had the mask around his neck, the other employee had her mask far below her nose. Neither of the two customers at the front desk wore masks. When I asked if masks were required at the hotel, the Male put his mask on, the female employee did nothing.

I can never again stay at this hotel if they don't take the safety of guests seriously.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank 447bruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2020

Dear Bruce,
All feedback is appreciated, and we thank you for taking the time to share your comments. We will review your concerns with our team, and we apologize for your experience. We do want our guests to feel safe during their visit. All the best, and safe travels ahead.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2020

Don't expect much and you will be satisfied. The TV, cable, and phone don't work. Not able to get assistance from anyone because they only have one employee on property and they can't leave the front desk. Can't call the front desk because the phones don't work. The unsecured wifi works just make sure you have a VPN. Complimentary breakfast doesn't contain anything healthy

Date of stay: October 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Fred009787654
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2020

Dear Fred,
Guest feedback is valuable to our continuous improvement efforts, so thank you for sharing. We are very sorry for the aspects of your stay that fell below your expectations, and we've alerted the respective team to your concerns so that action can be taken. We know that we can do better, and we would love to prove it the next time you're on St. Simons Island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2020 via mobile

When we arrived the cashier was very helpful in suggestions for food and things to do! Then we made it to the room and opened the door it smelled musty in the room!! And seemed the air would never cool room completely down!! And the bed was hard!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank johnfox63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2020

Dear John,
While we're happy to hear our guest service could deliver both our hospitable service as well as several recommendations for things to do in the area, it is unfortunate that our accommodations were not to our usual standards. Rest assured, housekeeping and maintenance are looking into your concerns so we can improve the quality we provide. It would be our pleasure to host you in the future, so please consider giving us a second chance to impress you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2020

I was disappointed in the level of cleanliness, especially during Covid-19. We arrived around 4 p.m. and I tried sitting in the breakfast area to do some work. Tables and floor were dirty, including squished grapes on the floor. The following morning, I woke early and went to the same area to work. Tables and floors still had not been cleaned (same grapes and mess remained). While the staff was friendly, masks were not worn and no one was at desk during breakfast for assistance. Breakfast during Covid was a grab-and-go, but no drinks and the food was gone before my family ate. No outlets by beds.

Date of stay: July 2020
1  Thank jillv178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
General Manager, Owner at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2020

Dear Jill,
Feedback from our guests is welcome and appreciated as it helps us to continually improve our services. We apologize that we were not able to live up to your expectations in regards to our cleanliness. We will take this input into consideration moving forward. Once again, thank you for sharing your comments, and we wish you all the best in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2020

Check in was efficient. Hotel is basic, but clean and in good shape. The pool is currently closed but the Best Western next door allows Holiday Inn guest to use theirs. The rooms are basic but have all you need and are in working order. My wife loved the mattress (Seally).
Due to Covid, the breakfast buffet is suspended. There were bowls of fruit and packaged granola bars, muffins, etc. No coffee in lobby. There are coffee makers in the rooms. We went down the road (<1mile) to Starbucks. Also a McDonalds and Waffle House nearby.
Great location on the island. Easy to find.

Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2deer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Front_Desk, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express St. Simons Island, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2020

We're honored you chose to stay with us, and we thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. It's great to hear that our clean, comfortable rooms provided you with the ideal place to rest and that our location worked well for your needs. Thank you for your patience while we work to follow all health and safety guidelines. We apologize for any inconvenience, and we invite you to stay with us again should you be back in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews