We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Very pretty and large beachfront

Visited the beach on a warm, breezy morning. We had our dog with us on a long lead; she really... read more

Reviewed 9 November 2018
Thomas W
,
Marco Island, Florida
Lovely, quiet litte beach

East Beach is definitely NOT one of those tourist trap beaches, like Myrtle Beach & some others... read more

Reviewed 28 September 2018
Scott_H423
,
Hixson, Tennessee
Read all 122 reviews
  
Reviews (122)
Filter reviews
122 results
Traveller rating
74
40
7
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
74
40
7
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great beach low tide public beach clean beach great parking boogie boards beautiful dunes sun rising old coast guard station hard packed sand wide sandy beach during tourist season sand bar horseshoe crabs lots of free parking tide pools restroom facilities
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 122 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

East Beach is the best dog park on St. Simons. Dozens of dogs and their owners come to stretch their canine friends' legs.
It's a great beach for people, too. There is a hum and rhythm to the shifting tides. Dogs are banned during daytime Memorial Day through Labor Day, but they can come early for sunrise or late for sunset.

Date of experience: March 2018
2  Thank 525JaneB525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

I live on the marsh a few hundred yards from The Ocean on East Beach !
I grew up in Maryland so understand what beach towns are all about,,,Annapolis,St Michaels etc,
But there is nothing like St Simons and East Beach ,

So much to see and do without worrying about major highways !
Great beach , food and people!

Date of experience: March 2018
3  Thank carl g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018 via mobile

Words don't do it justice. I could tell you about the beautiful sunsets, but I'd bore you. You have to see it for yourself!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank LaNita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Beautiful dunes; dog friendly (with some restrictions); very clean with garbage and recycling facilities; large beach on the Atlantic; lots of free parking.

Date of experience: February 2018
2  Thank Al O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

It is a great beach to go to for relaxation, running, walking and biking. We love to walk this beach. Sometimes when the tide is low, we walk to the Village and back. It has hard packed sand so lots of folks like to run or bike on it. It is clean and the facilities are as well. Whoever cleans the restrooms does a fabulous job. We enjoy taking long walks and this is our favorite spot for that!

Date of experience: February 2018
1  Thank michelewave04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews