We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Business Lunch Menu”

Foundation Social Eatery
Ranked #5 of 373 Restaurants in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 10 - USD 27
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Foundation Social Eatery is a chef driven neighborhood restaurant located in Roswell, Georgia. Our food draws on French and Italian Influences with local Southern ingredients to create a dynamic and seasonally driven menu. We are now open for Lounge Hours! Join us Tuesday to Friday from 2:30 to 5 p.m. in the lounge area to enjoy our small plates and bar menu.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

This place has a great special menu called the Business Lunch menu which offers two courses for $18. I enjoyed a ceasar salad and a shrimp blt. Both were delicious. The regular menu looked awesome as well. I look forward to checking this place out during happy hour. Customer service was decent. It just took the server a while to get back to us and my friend needed to go back to work.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

Celebrated 3 birthdays! Our friend had never been. He was thoroughly impressed. Had the octopus and crispy ribs for our starter. Trout, Pork Osso Bucco and Lamb Ragout for entrees! DELICIOUS!!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Ordered the mushroom ravioli. It came in a bowl with a frothy liquid looking more like a pot sticker soup. I checked reviews and pictures when I returned home. They neglected to put Parmesan cheese slivers and chives on my dish. I do think the addition of the toppers as shown in the picture would have made for a better tasting dish.
Was also underwhelmed with the barbecue pork. Taste was off. My husband thought the taste was dried beef.
Don’t think we will return any time soon. Sorry.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

I have waited a while to post this but just have to let people know not to waste their money in this restaurant. Without going into too many details, they served me a raw burger when I had ordered it medium, and then the manager argued with me about it! The waiter agreed it was disgusting! It was not his fault. What happened to “ the customer is always right”? The manager should not be working around people! The menu is limited and overpriced. We will never go back and do not miss it at all!

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank JanH H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Great and consistent. Nice wine selection (there’s other cocktails but I’m a wine girl). The ravioli appetizer never disappoints. Most of the staff is super knowledgeable about the food and the deserts are to die for. Easily close and hidden gem in east Roswell.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Sanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Foundation Social Eatery also viewed

 

Been to Foundation Social Eatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing