We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,071)
Filter reviews
1,071 results
Traveller rating
694
250
64
38
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
694
250
64
38
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverbroad streethistoric buildingfront deskunique hotelexposed brickwithin walking distancelarge windowsheart of downtownshops and restaurantshigh ceilingsberry collegewedding partyhome away from homestay there againin townthird floor
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1,071 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 May 2018

Property was great, very clean and kept up nicely. Room was comfortable and well stocked. Front desk needs work- They lost my reservation, cost me my rewards points, and then charged me more for a room than what I had reserved. VERY unhappy!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

Very nice stay, staff was wonderful. Rooms were very clean! Close to everything. The inside of the hotel itself is just gorgeous. DO NOT GPS it without talking to the staff first, you will end up in a bad area of town, GPS will not take you to the hotel for some reason.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kya881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I had the opportunity to come to my hometown, Rome, GA for a few days and to stay at the Hawthorn Suites was a pleasure. The location on the river in downtown is perfect. Also, the room was clean, cozy and quiet, and the breakfast was delicious. I only great things to say about this experience and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mbbn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018

Terrific spot to eat drink and be merry, everyone loved the charm of the rooms, most had great views, the breakfast was better than the usual free breakfast, very extensive choices, great location to get to all of the night spots and great restaurants in Rome.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gay N, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Congratulations on the wedding. We are very happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews