We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything you ask for”
other travellers have booked this property
No fishing license is needed on our 3 private lakes.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
No fishing license is needed on our 3 private lakes.
Fish. Relax. Read a book.Grill a steak. The Holly berry cabin is named for the Holly trees that grow outside.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
No fishing license is needed on our 3 private lakes.
Fish. Relax. Read a book.Grill a steak.
The Holly berry cabin is named for the Holly trees that grow outside.
This is the living room.
Our rustic interior features heart of pine floors.There is central heat/air for comfort.
The batroom has been totally updated. A tankless water heater means endless hot water.
Rustic doesn't mean 'primitive'. You'll have a full kitchen with stocked fridge.
Kitchen has all new appliances.Full size dishwasher.
You can look out over the lake as you snack.
The back porch looks over the lake. There's a gas grill and picnic table.
The back porch has a great view of the lake!
Cool,clean mountain air makes hiking and bird watching an adventure!
Cloudland Canyon offers incredible scenery just 10 minutes away.
Cloudland Canyon in the fall.
DeSoto State Park is 15 minutes away.
Bring your fishing gear.
Spring is magical!
A look at the lake from the side yard.
You may want to sit at the gazebo and just feed the geese and ducks.
Chattanooga is close by for adventure,shopping and dining.
Dade County is like a trip back in time.
This is the view from the dock in the pavillion area.
Johnson's Lake is fed by a spring deep inside Lookout Mountain.The water is cold and clear.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rising Fawn, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Noellis12
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything you ask for”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We've never stayed at a vacation rental, but if this is typical of the experience, it won't be the last. Everything was available to us. Jeff had considered just about every possible need for his guests and provided it. He even had "Congratulations" balloons and a gift basket for my wife and me celebrating our 33rd anniversary.

It was one of the most relaxing visits we've had in some time. The ponds in the area were wonderful, and the fish were bountiful. Nearby is Cloudland Canyon State Park, and it is amazing. Plenty of hiking opportunities.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2016
Great guests! Welcome here anytime...
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tanila P
Johns Creek, Georgia
1 review
“Beautiful cabin!”
Reviewed 6 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

A beautiful, well maintained cabin in a magical setting! Cabin is incredilby clean and well stocked.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beautiful area
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karalynnl...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cabin and Property!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time at this cabin. It overlooks a pretty pond with hills and mountains surrounding the property. It is spacious and well-decorated. The sleep number bed is awesome with really soft sheets and pillows. The best part is the snacks provided by the host. We were happily surprised with stuff to make ice cream sundaes. Cloud land canyon was only minutes away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeding Expectations!”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Jeff was an excellent host. This is the first time in a very long time that I actually felt like I got a great deal on a vacation stay. The cabin was very sweet, comfortable, clean, and accommodating. Jeff and his brother do a wonderful job and exceed expectations. I will definitely book this cabin again in the very near future and I will recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It was quiet and cozy and very comfortable
Liked least: I always need WiFi for work, even when I'm on vacation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EMuehlbau...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What an interesting, comfortable, charming place this was. It was truly appreciated.”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
6
people found this review helpful

I would whole-heartedly recommend this rental to anyone needing accommodations in the area of NW Georgia. It was centrally located for our needs so that we could visit Cloudland Canyon State Park (GA), DeSoto State Park (AL), Little River Canyon National Park (AL) and Chattanooga (TN) from this one lodging without too much travel or difficulty. The cabin is in a gated development containing few residences on a large area of land. We had almost the whole place to ourselves and while strolling only saw cars pass a handful of times. I will say this as a caveat. The overall development has a sort of abandoned look to it in certain areas. This added a mysterious, ghost-town feel to it that was of interest rather than detracting from the stay. There are large open grass areas and several bodies of water to enjoy. As for the cottage, I can say that all of us who stayed were impressed and appreciative. The structure is wood outside and in and painted with attractive colors. The furnishing and decoration are well-thought out and tastefully done. It was clean and had many items in the bathroom and kitchen for our use- toiletries in bathroom and all kinds of food and drink in the kitchen. They even provided paper grocery lists with directions to nearest stores and the discount cards for use there. There is a gas grill on the back porch along with a hammock. On a bookshelf in the living room I was glad to see a carefully selected collection of nature guides and other interesting books. There were also a good set of DVDs. We found the provided walking sticks, fishing poles, binoculars and picnic set in a backpack to be the perfect touch that reveals much about the good intentions of the gracious, thoughtful owners. We will undoubtedly return in the future when in the area for further exploration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing