We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Terrific Experience!”
other travellers have booked this property
Fishing Village in Winter
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fishing Village in Winter
Preserve in Spring. Long Driveway Front Entrance (Gated) in Spring
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Fishing Village in Winter
Preserve in Spring. Long Driveway
Front Entrance (Gated) in Spring
Fall Drive
Artist development stage of the Preserve
Right off covered back porch in Spring
Cabin
Upper Loft
Fall in Fishing Village
Backyard
Thermapedic Bed w/remote massage (upstairs)
Master Suite Bath
Vessel tub in main bath w/ hand shower
Master Suite with King I Gel bed
View from back porch in March
Queen pillow top (upstairs)
Upstairs . King on Left, Queen on right
Living Room from upstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rising Fawn, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew J
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrific Experience!”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This is an excellent rental experience. Ms. Cathy is a great renter who was very easy to deal with. The cabin itself is a great clean building with a lot of character. One king bed on the main floor comprises master bedroom with master bath. In the main room, there is an upstairs loft with two queen beds as well. Ms. Cathy even gave us a very special gift that was personalized just for us. Also, pet friendly!

Overall, I would highly recommend this location for renters in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Congrats to the new Jones couple. Welcome anytime. Thank you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana G
1 review
“Bass Cabin/ Rising Fawn, Ga”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Really enjoyed are stay. We were looking for a few days to get away and it turned out to be a great wknd. Cathy was a great source of information and the cabin was secure and cozy. We loved being able to sit out on the porches and relax. It was nice not to have to pack up all the linens and pantry items. Everything was provided. We just brought a few extra snacks. Kids enjoyed fishing and the sights of Chattanooga which were only 25 min away. Quiet, peaceful area.
Thanks again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay. You and family are welcome back anytime! Cat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
drhowell7
Dawsonville, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A haven of rest and regeneration...”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Feeling blessed that we found this peaceful getaway! it suited the diverse needs of our family perfectly, an ideal spot for a mother-daughter retreat. We rarely get opportunities to spend quality time together, so a big "Thank You' to Bass Cabin for hosting us so graciously. The stocked pantry and delightful home-baked goods were a wonderful bonus! Our favorite part by far was Callie the Calico;s purr-fect company...she is a treasure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Stocked kitchen pantry
Liked least: No Wifi access
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Sep 2016
So glad your trip met your expectations and you and the girls had that special time together. Thank you for choosing us and welcome anytime!

Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 15 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved staying here. My husband, granddaughter, and grandson all have birthdays close together and we celebrate them at the same time each year. I asked owner, Ms. Cathy if there was a bakery close by so I could order a cake. Ms. Cathy baked a 3 layer fresh strawberry cake with cream cheese icing for me, decorated it with all their names, had it on the kitchen island when we arrived, and did not charge me for it! They were so surprised when I held the cake up for them to see! The cabin is beautiful, very pretty, and decorated beautifully. There are 2 covered decks and a covered front porch. It has everything you need for grilling out on the deck off kitchen and a iron fire pit on deck off master bedroom for couples to sit and have a fire going and you can toast marshmallows. My favorite was sitting on deck off kitchen and the squirrel that sat on deck just looking at me and eating from the feeder. Also, watching the hummingbirds feed at the same time. So peaceful. This cabin has everything you need inside and out. Just like at home. We certainly will go back...no wonder they call it Paradise... Heavenly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2016
What a wonderful group. Thank you for cleaning it before you left. Wow, you guys are welcome anytime. Hope your wishes come true! Cathy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yimeng S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 20 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This cabin is excellent! The owner is extremely kind and thoughtful for the direction of the cabin. The kitchen is clean, equipped with nice kitchenwares. Rooms are all fancy. Actually, you can find almost everything you would need for a daily life there, including cat/dog food, human food, first aid medicine, fishing rods, camp fire lighter etc. The cabin is close to a small lake where the view is great. Especially in the early morning, light smoke floats on the lake before the sunrise (it might depend on the season and we went there in May), just like a fairyland!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing