We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
553
297
111
53
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
553
297
111
53
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pet friendly hotel easy access breakfast was excellent room was clean breakfast staff cookies stopping point great place to stay very nice hotel return trip road trip complimentary breakfast fitness center staff was friendly first floor we've stayed front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

You can hear everything in the building from your room. Doors slamming all night, people talking and hanging out in the hallway. Rooms were clean, nice sized and beds were comfortable. The whole point of getting the room was to sleep though. We could not sleep at all. And to top it all off... we all had an ice cold shower in the morning.This was the worst stay at a Hotel I have ever had.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank mommyhugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018


Wanted to personally respond to the comments you sent in regarding your last stay here at the Hampton Inn Savannah North. We obviously did not show you our true level of service, and I wanted to personally apologize for that. The issues you explained to me are not our normal level of service. I will love for you to give me a call at (912) 966-2000 ext. 501, so I can properly handle this with you. Hope that you will indeed give us another opportunity when you come to the Savannah area. Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Stayed at the Hampton Inn in Port Wentworth. We had plans in Savannah and thought it might be too far away but it wasn't. Took Uber downtown and for the price difference from staying downtown and in Port Wentworth it was definitely a wise choice. The hotel was very clean, check in easy. Breakfast had a good variety and 2 very nice ladies, Ms. Sophie and Flora were very kind and making sure guests had breakfast as they were working to clear up breakfast items. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank rsyvain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your visit! It is always a pleasure to hear from guests who were able to enjoy so many of the extras that make Hampton by Hilton the best! We are thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast so much, and we let our hard-working breakfast attendants know about your recommendation. We are about 8 mile from downtown. We eagerly await your next visit! –

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

Room was clean and bed comfortable. Lot of noise outside. Kids running in hall but front desk stopped that. Breakfast was ok. Would stay here again in the future if traveling this way Ladies at breakfast were very helpful and very nice

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018


Thank you so much for writing about your stay with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed the time you spent with us even though we had a little bit of groups in house with kids. The ladies in the breakfast area do a great job. I hope on your next visit you will have enough time to enjoy the pool also! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean. Room was perfect. Bed was comfy, walls and carpet perfect, bathroom clean and up to date. TV, fridge, microwave all looked new and looked perfect Quiet a/c unit that was absolutely silent. Breakfast area had great selection and attendant kept items stocked well. 1st floor room was closest to the office just as I requested on the reservation. Check in & check out was quick and efficient. We would definitely stay here again. Great example of what a Hampton Inn should be.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank BOBmil64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nyliram G, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - I-95 North, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

We are flattered that you thought our hotel worthy of such a favorable review! We are thrilled that you found our hotel both clean and comfortable, and breakfast was pleasing to you. We are a very popular "half'-way" point for folks travelling to and from Florida, and we would encourage everyone to give us a shot if they need to break up their travels to the Sunshine State. Thanks for taking the time to let us know about your visit! Have a great day Nya Graves AGM!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Great place to hop off the interstate while traveling. It was a half way point for us to Orlando. We slept great and drove straight to Epcot the next morning well fed and well rested. It was a bit more than I normally spend, but worth it in the end.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Destination443953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews