We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buffet is outstanding”

Eddie Mae's Kountry Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 June 2018

My wife and I enjoyed the Friday Night Seafood Buffet last week. It was tremendous. Lots of choices, including Baked Catfish, Shrimp (Fried, Steamed, Baked), and great corn on the cob, potatoes, salad bar, apple cobbler, etc. Pricey at $24.95, but included everything and drink. It was so good we came back on Sunday for the lunch buffet, which had incredible Fried Chicken, other options and the best home cooked vegetables you will ever eat. It was $11.95.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2018

We love discovering local diners for breakfast when we travel and Eddie Mae's is a keeper. There's a breakfast buffet if you want to eat a lot, but we ordered off the menu. Good food, good service, goid prices.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Janice293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent breakfast buffet. Food is hot, fresh & delicious. The staff is friendly & fantastic. We try to go every Sunday morning for breakfast. It’s great for breakfast & lunch. We have never ordered off the menu because you can’t beat the breakfast or lunch buffet. Good home cookin!

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank Roushs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stopped in here not knowing what to expect. It is as the name implies country cooking. They had a good variety of meats and vegetables on the buffet. Dessert and drink were included for $10 which isn't bad compared to other local eateries.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

We ate lunch here and was pleasantly surprised at the delicious and tasty buffet. We were greeted by friendly helpful staff that promptly brought drinks to our table. We ordered the buffet and quickly filled our plates with fried chicken, country ham, and the best stew beef and gravy. In addition, there were several different types of veggies including greens, pole beans, pinto beans, rutabagas, and beets. Nice selection of starches: rice, mashed potatoes, mac and cheese. Homemade rolls, cornbread, and biscuits. A nice sized salad bar with a variety of items was included. The refills of drinks was fast and the waitress asked before quickly whisking away plates. The location is dated but the delicious food more than makes up for that!

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tybee9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eddie Mae's Kountry Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Eddie Mae's Kountry Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing