We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast with beautiful view”

The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens
Price range: USD 5 - USD 15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, View
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Tucked inside the Callaway Gardens Country Store(R), where picture windows reveal a breathtaking ridgetop view, the Country Kitchen specializes in down-home Southern dishes with a creative flair. Start your day with a heaping plate of smoked pork and eggs benedict, or enjoy a fried-chicken-and-vegetable combo for lunch or dinner - washed down, of course, with an ice-cold serving of sweet tea right out of a mason jar. Whatever you fancy, your taste buds are sure to be tickled at this Callaway Gardens institution. Meals are not served between 11 a.m. and 11:30 a.m. as the kitchen switches the line from breakfast to lunch/dinner.
Reviewed 17 April 2018

My family had breakfast and really enjoyed it. Simple options that are well prepared. This breakfast will get your crew ready for a busy day at Callaway Gardens.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 987drews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Drew S,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and hope you will come see us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (601)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 54 of 601 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2018 via mobile

This roadside cafe has wonderful views and a homely atmosphere. The fried chicken, mashed potatoes and cream corn were delicious and hot. The service is slow, so be prepared for that.
I have eaten here several times and have always enjoyed it.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank BelgianSheepdogGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Thank you for choosing to dine with us. We look forward to serving you again, soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile

We had lunch here and had a very nice visit. We were seated at the windows and had a lovely view of the mountainside. The food was good and so was the service. They have a really nice gift shop.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank celenab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We hope you chose something wonderful to take home with you so you can have a piece of the Country Kitchen at home! Hope to see you again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2018 via mobile

Absolutely fantastic views, service, and food! We had been very disappointed at the nearby resort restaurants, but this was the topper! The view from the dining room is as beautiful as the scenic overlook across the street! The biscuits and muscadine jelly are awesome! We had pot roast and chicken pot pie. Both were very good. The service was good too. Very enjoyable meal, for lunch. Twice the food, twice the service, and half the price as the other resort restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank mwaddell327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are delighted to hear that you had such an enjoyable experience with us! We hope you will come visit us again, soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Went for breakfast and the food was just ok. Hash browns not brown. All in party just said it was ok. Service was prompt and nice, but not overly nice. View was beautiful, but not enough to go back.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Nolesemg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CallawayGardens1, Manager at The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Nolesmg,

We do hope you will come again at a different time of day to give us a chance to win you over. We offer some really great dishes for lunch and dinner such as Southern Fried Chicken, Brunswick Stew, and a Fried Green Tomato Sandwich.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens also viewed

 

Been to The Country Kitchen at Callaway Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing