We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of potential”
Review of Meat N Greet

Meat N Greet
Ranked #2 of 232 Restaurants in Newnan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the restaurant for a late lunch so it wasn’t too busy. We were sat in the back room and I could see this place being a happening spot for after work drinks, though I’m not sure Newnan has that much of a night life.
The food was good, but a tad pricey for what we got. I had the bbq sliders and they were fine. The onion rings were really good. The wait staff is nice and attentive. We’ll definitely be back. A good non-chain restaurant is always a welcome sight!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Jules D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 45 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

I have only been here a couple times. Last time with a family of three for lunch we spent 40 + $$$. We walked in and I love the atmosphere and concept. I had the burger trio sliders, wife got a burger, and son got the hot dog and fries. Can't remember if got an app or not. Pulled pork was dry, burgers were nothing special just a burger with fancy names and fancy toppings maybe that's why they charge you an arm and a leg for it. Cool place to go hang out at bar have a few drinks and hangout with some friends but can't see myself going back for a burger. There are other places with better burgers for better prices around town.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank badtothebone380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

Ordered the burger special, the "Paddy Melt" and a Double Double burger. One small piece of bacon on the burger. Fries were fresh and hot. Burgers were tasty, but small for $12. We order a lot of craft beer drafts and have NEVER paid more than $7 a glass. We had sticker shock when we saw our bill and they were $8. I should have ordered the bottle with one of my fave craft beers. Only $6. They didn't have prices written down for drafts and now I know why. We will not return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Passport702696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

The burgers are amazing and the dip n dog is so good! Sometimes we like to go and have a drink and split the bourbon pecan bar! Favorite date night spot. Charming atmosphere and downtown location.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Voyager762752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Fried okra pods with dip - so great you have to forget to diet! Located in downtown Newnan. Great place for lunch.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank DeePhillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat N Greet also viewed

 

Been to Meat N Greet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing