We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favourite in Killarney”
Review of Rozzers Restaurant

Rozzers Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 1 Restaurants in Aghadoe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 24 - USD 86
Cuisines: European, Irish, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A multi-awarding winning family run Restaurant, with a special emphasis on locally sourced quality food. Rozzers is open each evening from early April to late October, between the hours of 6.30pm and 9.30pm. It closes fully for the winter period. Head Chef Paul O'Gorman has worked in Rozzers since 1997 and he takes enormous personal and professional pride in the quality of his food, which seamlessly combines modern Irish and classical French culinary styles, with items like Ring of Kerry lamb, Dingle Bay lobster, a variety of daily changing fresh fish dishes and Chateaubriand being constant features on the Menu. In addition, breads and desserts are prepared daily in-house. Since 2009, Rozzers has always been at the top of the Trip Advisor ranking for Killarney Restaurants.
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

If you want FANTASTIC service combined with exceptional food then Rozzers Restaurant is the place to go in Killarney. Myself & my wife had dinner in this gem of a restaaurant over the Oct Bank Holiday. Upon arrival we were met by the owners Michael & Geraldine. We were immediately struck by how polite & friendly they were & it just made for a lovely atmosphere. The food was of fantastic quality. We both went for the three course option which was good value with a good selection! Would definitely recommend this restaurant and will certainly be returning the next time we are in Killarney.

Thank GavGK3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Hi and thank you most sinceely for this wonderful review, which we genuinely do appreciate.

It was our pleasure to welcome you both and to look after you, and we're delighted that the food, service and atmosphere was all so much to your liking.

Thanks again and we hope we'll get to welcome you back to us at some future stage.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (617)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 617 reviews

Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile

Had dinner here again last night and once again it fails to disappoint. The food and atmosphere once again were great.

Michael and Geraldine, along with all the staff are great hosts, hoteliers need to see how proper customer care is done, even going the extra mile by Michael dropping us off!!

The only disappointment was to find out that they are closing for the season tomorrow, but rest assure, when we are back in Killarney, this will be our first point of call for dinner.

Enjoy the break to all in Rozzers, well deserved, but sadly missed it'll be till next year!!

Thank Sleepalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

A million thnaks for this superb review here on Trip Advisor - we are very grateful to you for taking the time to write it up and post it up!

We're delighted that you yet again enjoyed your Rozzers experience so much, and we're honoured that you chose to once more spend your hard-earned money and scarce relaxation time with us!

Thanks again and you know where we are whenever you re-visit God's Own Country....

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

We had a beautiful meal here on two evenings with good choices. It has won awards and I can see why. It was beautifully prepared and presented.

The front of house staff waited on us immaculately. If you like proper service from waiters and waitresses who know how to do it properly, then this is a place for you.

We were also staying in the attached hotel and breakfast was served the same way and very fresh, no buffet stale stuff here!

Thank FrancisI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

You're making us feel very happy Francis!

Thank you so much for this excellent review, which really sums up all we try to do for and try to be for our guests.

We are not into 'gilding the lily', but instead all we want to do is present quality fresh food in a nice and warm atmosphere, that lays emphasis on the comfort of the guests rather than the conveninece of 'getting the job done'!

We're delihgted you enjoyed your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back to us at some future stage.

Thank you again.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

Rozzers was recommended to me by a friend and I was not disappointed! Keep in mind that a reservation is needed. When you arrive you are escorted into the bar area for a drink and to wait until you are called to be seated. There were three of us for a special birthday dinner. We were seated by the fireplace and the feel was like being in someones home rather than a restaurant! All of the meals were wonderful and they brought out a special plate with Happy Birthday written on it for dessert! Highly recommend this restaurant!

1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Hi Mary and thank you most kindly for this sterling review, which we really do appreciate.

We hope that Mike in particular enjoyed his birthda yevening with us here in Rozzers and we hope also that the rest of your vacation went off just as well for you all.

Thanks again and hopefully we'll get to welcome you back to us at some future stage.

Michael & Geraldine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The food was amazing and the service excellent. The owners and their staff have a well run operation. The lamb was delicious!! Mike and Geraldine were wonderful hosts. We hope to go back again. We highly recommend Rozzers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nanette0913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, Owner at Rozzers Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thanks a million Nanette - we're really grateful to you for putting up this excellent review.

Delighted that you all had such a good time with us, and we have no doubt at all that the fun continued on your onward journey around Ireland!

Thanks again so much and you know where we are if and whenever you come back in our direction!

Best to all.

Michael & Geraldine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rozzers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Rozzers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing