We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good basic hotel”
Review of Knights Inn Morrow

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Knights Inn Morrow
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Nashville, TN
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good basic hotel”
Reviewed 14 March 2011

I stayed here with two friends en route to Savannah last week. We got in around midnight and checked out around 7am, so we had a short stay. Obviously the hotel isn't a luxury one, but it was very clean and fit our needs just fine. Lawrence, the night clerk, was very helpful. There was no hair dryer in our room, but when we called he brought one to our room right away. Our one complaint was that the room was pretty stuffy, which made sleeping difficult - that might have been fixed with some tweaking of the a/c unit, I'm not sure.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jent103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    25
    13
    21
    56
See reviews for
34
31
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wirral
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2011

We booked the Red Roof Inn as we were flying in to Atlanta early evening and wanted a cheap stopover before driving down to Tallahassee the following morning. The hotel was great - an excellent location, easy to find and easy to get back onto the interstate. Reception was welcoming and friendly, and our room was large (far superior to many of the UK equivalent motels) and clean. We ate at the Cracker Barrel (just across the car park) which was also good. The hotel is very close to the interstate (our room was probably the closest!) but we were not kept awake by traffic.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineWil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wacissa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2009

I've stayed at dozens of Red Roof Inns, and this may be the cleanest, just after a recent renovation. Location: just south of Atlanta's Beltway (I-285), on I-75, about 7 hours to Orlando and Tampa. About 15 minutes to ATL Airport, and 20-30 minutes to downtown and Buckhead. Lots of restaurants and shopping in the immediate area.

Most RRI's have good, basic rooms at bargain prices. A couple I've seen have been pretty bad. I'm glad this was one of the good ones, and hope the rest of the properties clean up thier act!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark-nole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2009

Probably the best value for the dollar that I have received and I will stay there again .The room was spotless and had a fridge, microwave, desk and a small safe .

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bama4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2009

I work for a large power utility company here in GA. My work keeps me on the road most of the time. Of all the places I've stayed while working throughout the state, this is one of my favorites. I look for a place that is safe, clean and economical and this fits the bill. The manager and staff have always been nice and professional. I've stayed here over 200 nights in the last five years and will continue to when working in this area. It may not be the "Ritz", but for what I'm looking for, it's as good as I've found.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaBowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morrow
0.6 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Morrow
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Southlake
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Southlake
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Suites Morrow
Comfort Suites Morrow
#6 of 12 in Morrow
122 reviews
3.1 km away
Travelodge Forest Park Atlanta South
3.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta I-75 South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Morrow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Morrow

Property: Knights Inn Morrow
Address: 1348 Southlake Plaza Dr, Morrow, GA 30260-1750 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Atlanta South Morrow)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Morrow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Morrow
Price range (per night): $52 - $92
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Morrow 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Knights Inn Morrow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Morrow
Morrow Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing