We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing time”

Appalachian Trail Rides
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Appalachian trail rides offers guided trail , through the beautiful blue ridge mountains , rides from beginner to advanced . Creek crossings , 250 acres of pristine private land , wildlife , family oriented , experienced guides , family outings , corporate outings, private rides , proposal rides , and custom rides .We ride daily by reservation call to book your ride .
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Went on a private ride today with my 14 year old daughter. Our guide Luke was amazing. Very knowledgeable , funny, and a great conversationalist. Made sure we were ok during the ride while checking in frequently. The trails are simply fantastic. Steep climbs and challenging descents. We are New Yorkers with minimal experience but Luke made sure we were safe and comfortable at all times. This is not your typical level ground trail ride, but one that you MUST try. I highly recommend....you will not regret it.

Thank Bankerbuckz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiedallas213, Manager at Appalachian Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We are so happy you and your Daughter enjoyed riding with us today , please come back and see us again next time your in town !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"private ride"
in 2 reviews
"novice riders"
in 2 reviews
"great ride"
in 2 reviews
"pony"
in 4 reviews
"descents"
in 2 reviews
"terrain"
in 2 reviews
"horses"
in 9 reviews
"forest"
in 3 reviews
"stream"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 8 reviews
Filter

24 - 28 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We had a great horseback ride with an AWESOME tour guide, Danielle!!! The entire staff was great (Blair, Luke, and Danielle) and the horses were majestically beautiful!!! This was a very special experience for my fiance as I proposed to her midway through the tour. Staff was able to pull off what seemed to be the impossible and we couldn't have had a more spectacular time!!! Gentlemen: If you want to plan something special for your significant other, this place is it and their top-notch staff will keep it a secret and make magic happen right before your eyes!!!

Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiedallas213, Manager at Appalachian Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Alex we were so glad to be a part of your engagement and special day , we were honored to be able to help you out and get it done even on short notice. We hope to see you both in the future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

We took a group of 6 people ranging in age from 6 to 37. The barn is brand new and beautiful, clean facilities, and the horses are well cared for. Our guide took us on a trail over 3 miles long (1.5 hours), up, down, and around mountains, and over and in creeks. Lots of great views. We were able to trot too. Fun time!

Thank LinzRada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiedallas213, Manager at Appalachian Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

We are so glad you guys came to ride with us during spring break , being local we hope to see you guys more often !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

This was an awesome experience with my family , wife and two girls. The trail ride included steep inclines and declines as well as waking along in a small creek. Super scenic and the trail guide was great . Highly recommend.

Thank Diablotoona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiedallas213, Manager at Appalachian Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are so happy you and your family enjoyed riding with us , thank you for making Appalachian trail rides one of your spring break memories.
We hope to see the next guys again on your next trip to the area .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

My three teenagers and I took an afternoon trek yesterday at Appalachian Trail Rides. The kids are novice riders and, while I did a lot of riding an era or two ago, rust has set in! Luke, our guide, was really chatty and informative and took great care to make sure that everyone was at their comfort level, without intruding upon the enjoyment of the ride. This ride was so much more enjoyable than other touristy rides we've done before, which typically involved plodding along on jaded horses. This ride had lots of up and down hills, and even included trekking in a creek. All the while the kids felt in control and safe. The horses were responsive and the care this team takes of them was obvious. The terrain was beautiful. For price, experience and adventure, you can't do better. Highly recommend.

Thank Corkwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maggiedallas213, Manager at Appalachian Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

We thank you for riding with us and we really appreciate all the wonderful comments about the ride , our guide and the horses . Hope to see you all again !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Appalachian Trail Rides also viewed

 

Been to Appalachian Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing