We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
45
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house games room snooker table an amazing host fresh baked bread on arrival nearby lake lovely touch caroline stables accommodation fishing hosts ireland
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Spending a week away with the family at this homely self-catered accommodation was a great break from the busy summer. There is something for everyone one, with the great location right near the border of 'the south'. There is great scenery that can be enjoyed only a short walk from the accommodation to truly take in the beauty of Northern Ireland. It also driving distance from many National Trust parks, towns and attractions which kept us entertained. One of these attractions were the great Golf courses the area had to offer which kept a 21 year old entertained for a number a days as well as the games room with a large snooker table.
The hosts Caroline and Mark were incredibly accommodating, making us feel welcome and comfortable, and giving us advice on places to visit and restaurants to eat at, focusing on what our interests were, so that we got the best out of our holiday. The accommodation was excellent, furnished to very high standard. I would thoroughly recommend this accommodation and appreciated the personal touches. We look forward to going again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Our extended family of eight adults and 3 kids stayed for a long weekend. The accommodation is very comfortable and situated in a lovely part of County Fermanagh, close to Roslea and Liskaskea.

The hosts are friendly and helpful and we also enjoyed the games room with snooker for the adults and plenty of toys for the kids. Happy to recommend it

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
markandcarolines, Owner at Fermanagh Self Catering, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2013

thank you for your kind comments;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Our family of 5 stayed in The Stables, a warm and welcoming property with a large kitchen diner / living room and two big bedrooms. Our bed was enormous and the other double bedroom had an extra bed installed to accommodate the 3 children. Both bedrooms have their own bathrooms, with a third bathroom in addition. There is plenty of space for a family and it is well equipped throughout with everything you could need, including tea bags and coffee, sugar and salt.
We arrived to a plate of home baked goodies and a jug of milk - a lovely welcoming gesture. Caroline spent over an hour showing us around and giving us ideas for our week's stay. You definitely get the personal touch here.
The grounds are super. Our kids could run free in the gardens, playing football and climbing up into the tree house. Caroline's kids are friendly and provide great company for young ones. Our daughter even had a birthday party invite! The Games room is fab, including a Wii.
There is so much to do in this area and Caroline is so helpful with ideas and arrangements.
It is a bit of a drive to Enniskillen - about 25 minutes - and about 15 minutes from Lisnaskea. But it is incredibly peaceful and scenic. It is the perfect place to relax and to use as a base for exploring.
This place has a lovely atmosphere. Caroline's final farewell gesture was to pick us some roses from her garden, in the rain!
Our 6 year old said this was her best holiday ever.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonnaRuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed here for the second time, but this time for a week. The quality of the accommodation is still excellent and the welcome still warm. I can not recommend this property enough, just perfect for a family get away. We cycled, walked and jogged around Killyfole lake everyday. The kids enjoyed the games room, trampoline, swings and rabbits. Caroline did everything she could to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013 via mobile

We (two families) stayed in coach house with 6 kids aged between 5 and 12, and had a great time. Caroline and Mark were very welcoming, and helped us with our tour plans every day. House is wonderful and highly equipped, including all you could ask for in the kitchen for real cooking. Game room was great for the kids, and all was comfortable and made us feel right at home. Wonderful location and great stay for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZollerT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews