We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
45
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house games room snooker table an amazing host fresh baked bread on arrival nearby lake lovely touch caroline stables accommodation fishing hosts ireland
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Stayed here 24th - 26th May and had a super time, loads for our 5 year old to do including an impromptu football match and tennis match with Caroline's husband Mark. Tennis courts, football pitch, treehouse, trampoline, games room and a fantastic lake to walk or cycle or fish in - this place has everything. The accommodation is also first class with comfortable beds and great showers together with free wifi and smart TV in every room. I would thoroughly recommend Fermanagh self catering to anyone and we will certainly be back.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
Thank JDM742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I stayed at the Coach House for the Bank holiday weekend with my parents and children, aged 7 & 5 and would recommend it to families. Here are my ten reasons why you should go. First of all, Caroline was in email contact with me before we arrived and the tone of her emails made me believe we were in for a treat. Second, she sent us easy to follow directions, which were essential to an easy journey and we arrived relaxed. Third, Caroline welcomed us with an offer of tea to accompany the bread and biscuits she had baked for us (together with home made jam). Fourth, Caroline showed us around whilst her kids showed our kids around (we didn't see them much for several hours as they explored the tree house, games room and jumped on the trampoline). Fifth, Caroline explained how to work the heating, the washing machine & oven (something you can waste time trying to work out in self catering accomodation) and lit the exquisite fire for a cosy evening. Sixth, the beds were huge and comfortable. Seven, we went for a walk around the pictureresque Killyfole lake. Eight, the kids paddled in the designated paddle area at the lake for a good hour. Nine, Caroline helpfully recommended the mobility scooter at Crom estate which meant my father and young daughter were able to cover much more ground than usual and got to see the 1000yr old yew trees. Ten, lovely accomodation in a quiet rural setting but with plenty to do meant real relaxation. Caroline and Mark have put alot of effort into these properties and in making guests feel welcome and it pays off. We enjoyed ourselves so much we are going back for a week in August.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for a bank holiday weekend in the coach house well equipped very welcoming including home baked cakes on arrival . Facilities are excellent perfect for a weekend in the country . Kids had a ball on site games room and toys kept them entertained would def recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilyjake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in the main house, 2 couples with children and had a lovely time. There is loads of toys for the kids, the free wifi and Internet TV is excellent and the kitchen is very well stocked with equipment. There are nice local walks and other local places to visit but if you are looking for good nightlife this probably isn't your place. It really is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our extended family stayed here for a weekend, occupying all the facilities offered at this property for a 40th Birthday weekend celebration... and I can safely recommend all / any of the properties on this site. The owners are warm and genuinely welcoming - the sort of people you feel you've known for years after just a few minutes.All the facilities were as described on their site ... we went for a couple of walks around the adjacent lake and enjoyed glorious weather all day. It was a little hard to find initially, but that's part of the charm of the place... it's off the beaten track and just the recipe if you want some peace and quiet in the heart of rural Fermanagh... but still only 10 minutes drive from the Chinese takeaway on Friday night! The buildings are all very tastefully furnished and the games room proved a real hit with kids of all ages. I've no hesitation in recommending this place and the owners, and hope to return there again at some point next year. Treat yourself .. you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nicely furnished ... pick one with an ensuite if you get a choice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews