We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
45
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
45
2
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tree house games room snooker table an amazing host fresh baked bread on arrival nearby lake lovely touch caroline stables accommodation fishing hosts ireland
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2013

We stayed for a bank holiday weekend in the coach house well equipped very welcoming including home baked cakes on arrival . Facilities are excellent perfect for a weekend in the country . Kids had a ball on site games room and toys kept them entertained would def recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emilyjake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2012

We stayed in the main house, 2 couples with children and had a lovely time. There is loads of toys for the kids, the free wifi and Internet TV is excellent and the kitchen is very well stocked with equipment. There are nice local walks and other local places to visit but if you are looking for good nightlife this probably isn't your place. It really is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Our extended family stayed here for a weekend, occupying all the facilities offered at this property for a 40th Birthday weekend celebration... and I can safely recommend all / any of the properties on this site. The owners are warm and genuinely welcoming - the sort of people you feel you've known for years after just a few minutes.All the facilities were as described on their site ... we went for a couple of walks around the adjacent lake and enjoyed glorious weather all day. It was a little hard to find initially, but that's part of the charm of the place... it's off the beaten track and just the recipe if you want some peace and quiet in the heart of rural Fermanagh... but still only 10 minutes drive from the Chinese takeaway on Friday night! The buildings are all very tastefully furnished and the games room proved a real hit with kids of all ages. I've no hesitation in recommending this place and the owners, and hope to return there again at some point next year. Treat yourself .. you'll not be disappointed.

Room Tip: All the rooms were nicely furnished ... pick one with an ensuite if you get a choice.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RobertSX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed in the Coach House for 5 days from 13-18th Aug. We had a wonderful holiday - it just wasn't long enough! The accommodation and setting are excellent we had no complaints at all. Our party was 2 families with 4 late teen/early 20's and we all enjoyed the house and surroundings. The house was extremely well equipped especially the kitchen and the home made treats and fresh flowers on arrival were a lovely touch. There is PLENTY to do and see in the surrounding area or you can just relax at the near by lake, fish or read a book, go for a run or a walk and admire the view and wildlife. We particularly liked the Kissin Crust cafe in Lisnaskea, the food was terrific and the staff very attentive. So glad we found this little gem and will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EVERTON21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Me, wife, daughter and dog travelled to Fermanagh for a week, yes the weather was pants but the welcome we got was amazing. Very dog friendly, the stables had everything you could need to have a restful or active week. The presence of a 4 year old daughter to amuse our four year old daughter was the ultimate accessory. Can I please stay here, forever.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biscuitdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews