We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 33 Hotels in Marietta
Columbia, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hotel”
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We are almost always pleased when we stay at Hilton properties, but this place is outstanding. Very good value for the money.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thebandteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

892 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    402
    237
    136
    73
    44
See reviews for
227
127
51
373
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2011

Great experience here - lobby is very welcoming. I booked a room with a package for golf. The course was very hilly and was challenging, well maintained. I would stay here again. As a Hilton Honors member I got free breakfast which is always good.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greensboro, NC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

This hotel was a plesant surprise to our family. It's appears to be a very old and historic type facility that has been refurbished to modern standards. It overlooks a beautiful public golf course and even though you are off of a busy street once you arrive on the property you feel that you are in the country. The rooms are nicely appointed, the outside pool area is private and clean. The bar is really nice but the drinks are pricey. The golf course is not managed by the hotel so you don't get any special green fee rates but the convenience of walking out of the hotel onto the golf course was nice.

Room Tip: Make sure you ask for a golf course view on one of the upper floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calvinhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel for a relative's wedding. We had an okay standard stay (overpriced from the rate of $148 for one night). The next day, we didn't get our complementary voucher for a breakfast as I usually do (as a Hilton Honors member, for my frequent stay at this brand). When I inquired at the desk why, I was told that this hotel was owned by the city and that each hotel sets it's own rules regarding comps. which I found strange for such a large chain. Nevertheless, my wife and I plunked down $30 each! for a mediocore buffet. What astounded us was that they had four staff in the dining area but out of dozens of empty tables they were all dirty and uncleared! None of the previous guests had been cleaned up after. I asked one of the staff where we could sit as all the tables were dirty and none were being cleared and only a few tables were currently occupied. He guided us to a table still dirty with used coffee cups, sugar rappers, spill rings, etc. and there we sat! They never even wiped the table down! Needless to say we were shocked and disappointed with this substandard service, something that you wouldn't expect with Hilton chain! We will be staying from now on at a rival chain at one third the cost!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cpacific
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson,SC
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

We had a great stay. This is a very nice property. Rooms are clean and decorated nicely. I will be staying here again. Nice front desk employees, great location.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolinasonggirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marietta hotels
9.1 km away
Hyatt Regency Suites Atlanta Northwest
7.0 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Atlanta Marietta
4.5 km away
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
Radisson Atlanta Northwest
#15 of 33 in Marietta
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn Atlanta Marietta
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Marietta-Atlanta Northwest
6.3 km away
Quality Inn Marietta
Quality Inn Marietta
#6 of 33 in Marietta
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 500 Powder Springs St, Marietta, GA 30064-3523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Marietta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Marietta
#3 Romantic Hotel in Marietta
Price range (per night): $198 - $347
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Atlanta Marietta Hotel & Conference Center's grand structure and idyllic location warmly welcome Guests traveling for business and leisure. Situated just 20 miles northwest of downtown Atlanta and less than one mile from the historic Marietta Square, the hotel sits on beautifully landscaped grounds. Enjoy the view of the adjacent City Club Marietta Golf Course and nearby Kennesaw Mountain. This GA, Atlanta hotel offers accommodations with all rooms offering striking city views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Atlanta / Marietta Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Marietta Conference Center And Resort
Hilton Marietta Hotel Marietta
Hilton Marietta Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing