We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great find!

I was looking for a place for outdoor Go Kart fun for my son’s 12th birthday while visiting... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2018
StrangeTripper
,
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Kind of rundown

Mountasia Marietta appears to have been open for many many years with little in the way of... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2016
trnmgr
,
Atlanta, GA
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
10
5
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
5
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf go karts unlimited pass awesome family fun hole courses carts arcade track brakes crummy
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The golf course was very poorly lighted. It was so dark that we could not see about half of the holes, One of us had to stand over the hole on about half of the holes because the lights did not shine on the holes. Also, several of the steps were poorly lighted. Since everyone in our group had the same visibility problems, it was not an eyesight or aging problem. Our group ages included teenagers, middle aged people, and retired people. It looked like MANY years ago the lighting might have been adequate, but large trees now block the light.

Date of experience: August 2014
2  Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

There are 3 different 18-hole mini-golf courses that are not that different from one another. No real tricks, just a rock or a sloped area as obstacles.

The wait for the go-karts was pretty long when we went on a Sunday... about an hour.

Date of experience: August 2014
Thank atltiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We were very busy on Sunday with the excellent weather and the last day of summer for all of our local schools. We do have a more natural setting for our mini-golf with waterfalls and trees, but we have plans to add enhancements and additional features in the near future.

Thanks again and we hope you have an excellent day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Kids love this place, you can take your grandkids here for a day of fun and they have plenty to do like video games galore, go-carts and miniature golf and of course a snack bar for the hungry brood.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank John-RVer-from-GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Thanks so much for taking the time to tell us about your visit. We are glad you had a great time and hope to see you again soon.


Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

I took the boys for the first time and they had a blast .they was disappointed that they was no bumper water rides but they still had fun anyway.

Date of experience: June 2014
1  Thank qurie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Thank you so much for stopping by. We are glad you and your family had a great time on the go-karts. We were sad to see the bumper boats go, too. Their new home in California is always sunny and warm, so they can be enjoyed year round.


Thanks again and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

We attempted to ride go-karts here one Saturday night and there was over an hour wait so we ended up spending $20 on gaming machines of which a lot of them were so old they took our money and or didn't spit out tickets for my kids. Definitely nothing to write home about and I wouldn't ever go back here. A disappointment to say the least...needs an overhaul.

1  Thank MsReviewQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2014

Thank you for bringing your experience to my attention. We strive to make every guest experience the best it can be. I am sorry the wait at the go-kart track was long and that you had some issues in the game room. We do regular checks of every game and any game issues brought to our attention are handled as soon as possible.

I hope you give our location another chance and please bring any issues you may have to the manager on duty and we will do whatever we can to make your visit an enjoyable one.

Best Wishes,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews