We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Great find!

I was looking for a place for outdoor Go Kart fun for my son’s 12th birthday while visiting... read more

Reviewed 30 March 2018
StrangeTripper
,
Chicago's North Shore, Illinois
Kind of rundown

Mountasia Marietta appears to have been open for many many years with little in the way of... read more

Reviewed 16 October 2016
trnmgr
,
Atlanta, GA
Read all 44 reviews
  
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
16
10
5
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
10
5
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini golf go karts unlimited pass awesome family fun hole courses carts arcade track brakes crummy
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

The boys and I went for our bi-weekly family day and we had a great time. We rode the go-karts over and over and over again. Then we played miniature golf along with playing games in the arcade. This is the perfect place to spend the day with the kids.

Date of experience: February 2014
2  Thank Naturalbabydol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you so much for visiting the park and we are delighted you had a great visit. We hope you come back soon for one of your future bi-weekly family days!

Take care and have a great day!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Three different mini-golf courses, each of which is. Pretty fun place for groups or families. Most of the other people there are considerate, too. Not a lot of angry, loud people. Go-karts are fun. Not super-fast, and the track is basically a figure 8, but it's fun. The interior arcade is average, as is the food. Not terrible, but not the best stuff ever. Pretty standard attraction fare (pizza, hot dogs, that kind of thing).

Date of experience: November 2013
1  Thank Zack S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C, General Manager at Mountasia Marietta, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Zack,


Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review for us! We are extremely glad you had an excellent experience in January. We hope you return soon!


Thanks and take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Went on a father-son (age 12) trip and bought the "all you can ride & golf" pass. Got there early on a hot Saturday morning and rode with only a minimal wait. The go-carts were not super fast but were really fun. The track is very long, and they give you a long time to drive each time. The only problem I had with the go-carts were the brakes were not that great. So, we had some people not being able to stop quickly when coming into the pits. They would slam into the cars, and it was jarring. That happened to me once, and I saw it another time.

We also play a round of miniature golf. It was your standard miniature golf course, and the ground was in fair shape.

Overall, I would recommend this to others.

Date of experience: August 2013
2  Thank Joel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My wife and I travel with our putters when we take driving trips. We love to find new and interesting courses and have played courses all over the US. Mountasia is within a 15 minute drive of our house and we used to play it often because the three courses (54 holes) are interesting (we normally play all three). This used to be a favorite. We will not be returning soon unless "corporate" (the excuse for the increase in pricing and just about everything else from the early 20-something who attempted to answer our questions on our last visit). The courses are in very bad shape-rotted timbers, carpet badly needs replacing (not just repair), staff needs training. We cannot speak to the indoor games, but note that they have closed down the bumper boats this year-- lake is stagnant which further detracts since the Elephant course has some holes next to it. To reinforce several other reviews--the staff just seems THERE. We think it has a serious morale problem because the folks used to be very cheerful, friendly & helpful. Hey --CORPORATE, whoever you may be--Hope you read reviews and take them to heart.

Date of experience: July 2013
2  Thank redneckersson5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013

This course has the ability to be a GREAT mini-golf destination. The courses are varied and fun BUT poor maintenance takes away from it:
1. There are tears in many of the greens, so your ball goes where you don't want it to
2. Many of the greens have black mold on them, so it feels very un-clean
3. The waterfalls are lovely, BUT some of the pool areas are not clean and have dirty foam
4. I don't think the owner/manager/workers care that they have a lot of balls floating and clubs
just laying around, giving the feeling of abandonment
5. Pinestraw could be easily blown off the greens every day, and it is not.
5. The boats don't seem to be functioning any more and the surrounding water is very dirty
and foamy
6. The price has just doubled. There is no discount for additional games played like there
used to be.

We would love to go here more often, but this place just feels dirty and over-priced. We now go to Pirate's Cove in Duluth, a sparkling and well-cared for place. The drive from Marietta to Duluth to play such a fine course is well worth it!!

Date of experience: June 2013
2  Thank dianeandlarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews