We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So, so good!”

Boon's Thai Restaurant
Price range: AU$9 - AU$29
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 December 2022

I can honestly say that was the best Thai food I've ever eaten. Such an amazing balance of flavours! The food was gloriously fresh and beautifully cooked, the staff were wonderful, and it had such a nice almosphere. Looking forward the the next visit!

Date of visit: December 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Count Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2022

A great restaurant, service is very good, ice water on table when you arrive and regularly topped up. It’s very nice when you’re inside. It’s not in a great location, next to a Salvation Army store and across from a Chemist warehouse. That’s all forgotten as soon as you enter and are seated at tables with white linen. Cooking is done in an open kitchen and presentation is very appealing.
I’ve been every couple of weeks since January, always getting different dishes, the only dish I’ve been disappointed in, is the Money Bags. They were mostly potato and vegetables with a minuscule amount of chicken and prawn.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Have been here before COVID as a restaurant. Just had a take away “lunch pack” for $10. 00. WOW, I don’t know how other fast food outlets compete. Fresh and full of flavour. Keep up the great work and hope to sit down for another of your meals real soon.

Date of visit: July 2021
2  Thank 971pieterc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 January 2021

As authentic as being in Bangkok. Simply the freshest and most delicious food you will find anywhere. Lovely friendly Thai waitresses, great service. This is a real hidden Gem in Green Point.

Date of visit: January 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank PJay2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2020

This was the first time we have used this restaurant. We had takeaway which was delivered in under the time stated. The food was still hot when it arrived. The food was excellent and we will use this facility more.
Massaman curry and prawn stir fry were excellent. Also the spring rolls

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank malomc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Boon's Thai Restaurant also viewed

Gosford, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Gosford, New South Wales
Woy Woy, New South Wales
 

Been to Boon's Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.