We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good eats.”
Review of China One

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
China One
Ranked #7 of 15 Restaurants in Lincolnton
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 March 2015

The food is good but don't get the buffet to go. Although the choices are nice you'll overpay for what you are able to get. Lesson learned!

Date of visit: February 2015
Thank 637cathyj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 5 of 5 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

Nothing really special. Typical Chinese food. It was good and it was hot. Service was good. Restaurant was clean but the floors slope so you have to be careful when walking.

Date of visit: January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JCBryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2013

China One in Lincolnton is not a fancy designer restaurant, it is however pretty good food, friendly service and a very reasonable price. China One has a pretty decent lunch time buffet that is very reasonable and to order off the menu for eat in or take out is quick and the price is right.
If you are a Chinese Food Lover, then this is a good place to eat. The restaurant is not a upscale, high price place like P F Chang, but in my humble opinion the food is much better and a whole lot less expensive.
You can take the whole family or whom ever you want. I think it is good.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank griff83147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Can you imagine a Chinese restaurant that does not serve a pot of hot tea? It's not on the menu and if you ask for it you won't get it. The buffet did not look good so we ordered hot and sour soup and an eggroll off the menu. The mustard and duck sauces were in little packs on the table. As we waited, I saw a cook come out of the kitchen with a pan. He took several ladles of egg drop soup from the buffet back to the kitchen. Since the only other customers were getting their food from the buffet I just knew that egg drop soup would become our hot and sour. It did and it was the worst hot and sour soup we've ever had. It also had bits of chicken thigh meat in it. Later I checked 9 recipes in my Chinese Encyclopedia and none had chicken meat, most had pork.
The eggrolls had no taste, you can buy better out of the frozen food case at the supermarket. If you want some really good Chinese food, drive 30 minutes to Evans Ga. There are several right there along Washington Rd.

Date of visit: February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank captmorgan40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China One also viewed

 
Lincolnton, GA
 

Been to China One? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing