We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
54
58
53
52
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
58
53
52
118
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

It was clean but the carpet needs changed. I believe that's the cause of the strong musty odor. It worked for the one night I needed due to everything else being sold out. I couldn't have stayed longer, I would have ran out of all my body sprays that I had to spray in the AC unit!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank applebtm1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

The air conditioner was of when we arrived at midnight. The room and hallways were filthy. Or sheets were stained. The microwave was filthy. There were no bedspreads.
We paid over$100 for a room that seemed like an overflow Tom not prepared for guests.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbrink757603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

Costlier than the nice places around. Plan ahead and don’t stay here. This is a place for drug deals and users. Family could barely sleep and worried our vehicle would be broke into. Stay further down the road. Wasps in windows.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cboone823442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Fridge was broke bad fell to the floor when. Laid on reported to service desk and all he did was laugh not the kind d of service expected for $185 just straight horrible do not reccomend this place will go else where next time I visit

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jhanne557745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Check in was quick and easy. We did book through hotels.com and all we had to turn over was an ID because we prepaid online and they did not ask for a card for incidentals. We were hauling a large camper for transport and they had ample room for us to park in the back that was safe and secure. We also were able to then use the back door to go in to our room. The room was great. We had two double beds, a microwave, tv, and desk with chair. Everything was very clean and had absolutely no problems through the night. There is also a Cracker Barrel right next door that we were able to get take out from. The hotel did have a breakfast that was well put together. They had prepackaged muffins, eggs, sausage, oatmeal, cereal, fruit, and waffles. Check out was also very fast and the staff was very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank flamingoflyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia M, Manager at Travelodge by Wyndham Lake Park Valdosta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you so much for your 5 star review of our hotel. Our guest feedback is very important to us and we certainly appreciate yours. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the Lake Park Area.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews