We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is outstanding-friendly, warm, welcoming”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Kingsland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This hotel should be used to train those going into the hospitality professions. The staff are lovely, pleasant, efficient, and the accomadations (sp??) are delightful. And the price is a bargain.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jeanj828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintakingsland, webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you. I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay.We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay that you’re sure to like again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (657)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

82 - 86 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We booked 3 rooms via the 800 number because we were taking our elderly
Mother in law and disabled sister back to Tampa after hurricane Irma. Our reservation was for 9/15/17, but they made it for 9/14/17. We were charged and they had no rooms available. I complained to the very rude ladies at the front desk and she talked to the manager. She said they would refund our money "as a courtesy". LaQuinta has lost our business! We went to Baymont across the street, much better service!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Faith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Faith,

We would like to start off by apologizing for your recent experience at our property. We pride ourselves on delivering exceptional customer service, and in this instance we failed to meet not only your expectations of quality service, but ours as well. We will use this incident as a way to train our staff and improve our guest approach so that this will not happen again in the future. We ensure you that this is not a standard occurrence for our hotel and we hope to be able to make it up to you in the future.

Sincerely,
Diana - LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017 via mobile

As I was with my family on the road escaping from hurricane Irma (we live in Miami), I booked this hotel online. After making 100 miles from the previous stop, I found the hotel's doors closed due to the hurricane. They didn't notify me and since I booked with them, I lost the opportunity to book on other places. Pretty unacceptable in a very difficult moment. A big fail

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank gklenicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We sincerely apologize about your experience, especially during such a challenging time. Our staff has worked very hard to assist our guests and inform of closings in a timely manner. Your feedback has been forwarded to management for review. We hope you will give us another chance in the future to provide you with a better experience. Our thoughts and prayers are with all who have been impacted.

Sincerely,

Danielle
LQ Customer Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

Everything was perfect. The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The breakfast was good. Overall a Great location and I will be staying there again soon. Parking was easy and the area was well lit.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Tim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your kind comments. I’m so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I’m glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This La Quinta was listed as #1 on TA. Slightly higher price than some of the other chains. This is an older multi story hotel which has been remodeled & upgraded and very well maintained. Staff interaction was appropriate. The room was fairly large with excellent bedding. The bathroom was clean and functional. This is one of the few chains that are dog friendly, but this did not create any problems. The breakfast is the standard hotel included buffet. Located at I-95 & Kingsland exit. Recommend, Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Howard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
laquintakingsland, Webmaster at La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind comments and for recommending our hotel. Nothing is more important to us that great service and I’m glad that we met the mark for you. We take real pride in serving guests. I hope you can stay with us again frequently in the future.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingsland hotels
1.1 km away
Best Western Plus Kingsland
0.9 km away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Kingsland
0 km away
Hampton Inn Kingsland
Hampton Inn Kingsland
#7 of 21 in Kingsland
434 reviews
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Kingsland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B

Address: 104 May Creek Dr, Kingsland, GA 31548-5448 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Kingsland
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kingsland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kingsland
Price Range: $131 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland/Kings Bay Naval B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Kingsland
La Quinta Inn & Suites Kingsland Hotel Kingsland
La Quinta Kingsland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing