We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, service lacks”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Monterrey Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #27 of 111 Restaurants in Jonesboro
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Great chips and salsa. It’s worth it to order quest too!
Strong, tasty margaritas!

Service was slow and not all orders were correct, but we had fun. Restaurant was clean.

I️ would go back, just because we had such a great time.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank GCKJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal here. The food was not outstanding, but good enough. The service is great and the drinks are excellent. Just a note for vegetarians, the refried beans have lard in them (so, skip them and go for the yummy rice!)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Caitlin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Rather tasteless fajita. Good service but very average strip mall restaurant with nothing special going for it.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank keylime44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2015

We go to this restaurant on Friday nights. We like this restaurant-- they have cooks who season their meats well, and they have a good variety on the menu. This isn't one of those bland Mexican restaurants that we've all been to. These folks do put some love into the food and they work hard.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Corgidad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Monterrey Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Monterrey Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing