We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick getaway trip.”

Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Our Dolphin Tours, Twilight Cruises,and Sightseeing Tours are fully Narrated and will take you to along the scenic waterways of the Georgia Coast, home to one of the worlds largest populations of Bottlenose Dolphins, a must for your "Things To Do" list.
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

We had a fun time aboard Jekyll Island Dolphin Tours. Our captain and guide were very entertaining and knowledgeable. We will do this again next time we’re back in the area.

2  Thank bryanp337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captphillip, General Manager at Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"captain adam"
in 64 reviews
"his wife"
in 42 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 22 reviews
"great tour"
in 42 reviews
"boat ride"
in 21 reviews
"shrimp boat"
in 22 reviews
"saw dolphins"
in 31 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 17 reviews
"baby dolphin"
in 7 reviews
"fun trip"
in 7 reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 13 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 16 reviews
"golden isles"
in 15 reviews
"marine life"
in 10 reviews
"an amazing experience"
in 7 reviews
"great pictures"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 8 reviews
Filter

35 - 39 of 814 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2018

We had a glorious day on the Jekyll Island Dolphin Tour! We thoroughly enjoyed our morning. The Captain and Pablo were wonderful and so friendly. We were entertained and educated as we cruised, then fascinated watching so many dolphins swim so close by. They were so sweet to include the kids with questions and answers, plus at the end letting the young kids "drive the ship!" Definitely worth checking out if you're in the area!

1  Thank Ellen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captphillip, General Manager at Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018

Our captain was awesome! I think we laughed the whole time! We actually didn't see a single dolphin on our tour, but it was still a great experience. We see dolphins every day where we live and the tour was such a great value, we didn't consider it a loss by any means. The captain was very interactive and even offered to take everyone's picture, which was very thoughtful. I would recommend this tour!

Thank rkmoore11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captphillip, General Manager at Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

The entire boat trip was wonderful as well as informative and we saw lots of dolphins , turtles , and various birds . The couple who did the tour were informative, funny, and full of hospitality!!!!! Well worth the money !!!!!!

1  Thank LisaB7556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captphillip, General Manager at Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

I have been on this tour several times, but this is the first time I did the sunset tour. It was extremely successful. We saw lots of dolphins. Several pods were playing around the boat. The sunset was brilliant. Will definitely do this again.

1  Thank sawallace55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
captphillip, General Manager at Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2018

Thank you so much for the wonderful review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours also viewed

Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
Jekyll Island, Golden Isles of Georgia
 

Been to Jekyll Island ​Dolphin Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing