We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Indescribable”
other travellers have booked this property
Main space
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Main space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Main space
Kitchen overlooking living room
Bathroom w/laundry
Sunrise from cabin
Sunrise from lookout behind barn
Path from the spring
Rainbow over the valley view
Meadows
Entry driveway
Backyard of cabin
Forest south of cabin
East view over valley behind barn after ice storm
Driveway
East View from living room window and deck
South view out living room window and deck
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Priceville, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrea I
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Indescribable ”
Reviewed 3 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Words can't fully describe the peace and comfort I felt at this beautiful cabin. As soon as I opened the door, the most wonderful smell of the wood burning fireplace greeted me, as well as warm rays of sunshine on what was a pretty cold day. Beautiful views from the deck where the hot tub sits, and from the large cabin windows that let in so much sunshine and warmth. The bed is comfier than any hotel bed I've been in, the couch and recliner are just as cozy. All the amenities you need are provided. The little details, like the sets of snowshoes at the front door, and firewood and tinder stacked up ready at your fingertips to use, rolled up soft fleece blanket, made me immediately feel welcomed and home for my stay.

The hosts are so kind and sweet. Milena's warm smile and attitude towards her guests and life in general will put a smile on your face.

Highly recommended and i look forward to my next stay.

Thanks Milena and John!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon R
1 review
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Gorgeous cabin, ideal get away. Milena is lovely and the two dogs are so gorgeous and playful. Would definitely recommend staying here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine...
1 review
“A quiet, peaceful retreat”
Reviewed 5 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We stayed here for our 10th wedding anniversary. It was a very peaceful setting and we enjoyed the hiking trails. The hot tub was great! We will stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grace Y
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private and Quiet”
Reviewed 15 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We just came back from a wonderful family vacation (including our 10 year old yellow Lab) at Milena's cabin. The cabin has everything you will need --- a new and clean fully loaded kitchen like condiments, pancake mix, coffee, tea, and even Dyson cordless vacuum for you to clean to maintain the comfort of your stay in the cabin. This Dyson really made it easier to maintain the cabin clean. Milena does not put dated appliances in the kitchen. The stove and refrigerator are even better than ours at home. My husband, daughter and myself all LOVED the hot tub for which you don't need to line up, just go in and relax. The hot tub experience was not like any others elsewhere. In the tub right off the deck in front of the cabin, you get to view trees near and far, all around you. It's very private and quiet, day and night. The deck went around the cabin 2 sides and we had our dog out on it with us enjoying relaxing stress free vacation. The fire pit area was well set in its spot, perfect to get snacks back from the cabin or soak in the hot tub. In one night when the following day was expected to be clear and blue, we looked up and saw many stars which amazed my daughter --- she had never seen so many in the sky! That was quite an experience! Thank you very much, Milena, for providing such a cozy and wonderful place and being such as a great host. We definitely will plan to go back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Thank you Grace! It was a pleasure hosting you all and your pup! You are welcome back anytime!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing