We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely accomadations”
other travellers have booked this property
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours north of Atlanta on Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours north of Atlanta on Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee.
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours north of Atlanta on Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee. Plenty of parking and the view shows the charm of a working miniature lighthouse
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours north of Atlanta on Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee.
Rest your soul and refresh your mind. Just 2 hours north of Atlanta on Lake Chatuge in Hiawassee.
Plenty of parking and the view shows the charm of a working miniature lighthouse
Doesn't the hammock call your name? Typically there's a constant breeze so it's a favorite spot.
Painted Mar 2017.  2 queens with Pottery Barn linens, quality sheets and view of the lake.
Looking from the other side of the room.
Towels, body and hand soap, TP are provided.
55 inch TV and three reclining leather couches.
55' smart TV.  Note we do not have cable.
Lots and lots of space, windows and views.
Two sit-on-top kayaks for your use, plus use of one seadoo dock.  Lounge chairs for the dock too.
Your outdoor dining room.  The swing and grill are just steps away.
A Weber Silver B grill stands ready for deliciousness. Grill utensils are provided.
Zero gravity chairs and loungers on your patio.
A very large patio for your use with sweeping views.
Sunset from the dock.
November 2016 sunset
Panoramic shot.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Hiawassee, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jusluckie...
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely accomadations”
Reviewed 1 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very, very clean and beautiful scenery. We so enjoyed our stay in Hiawassee at Lake Chatuge. Mike was so helpful. Would love to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elainemai...
Eustis, Florida
2 reviews
“Beautiful lake front suite---you won't want to leave!”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This Hiawasee Lakefront spacious suite was the best place we have ever stayed. It was spacious with a large living area with huge high definition tv and comfortable couches. One large bedroom with two comfortable queen-sized beds. Beautiful wrap around windows so the lake is always visible. Beautiful patio and lush green lawns with a hammock for reading or sleeping! This is a perfect get-a-way from the hustle and bustle of a hectic life. Our hosts Mike and Peggy made sure we had everything we needed. Mike checked on us to make sure we were having a good time. Peggy kept us well informed about area attractions like Bell Mountain, boat rental places and the best places to eat. We highly recommend you visit this wonderful place in the mountains of western Georgia...right on the NC border. You won't be disappointed. It feels like home.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
We were honored to have you as the first guest from this site and are even more pleased that you enjoyed yourselves! You were perfect guests and any host would be lucky to have you stay with them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing