We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“goood place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub Snow 2012
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
Chimney Shadows Cabin 5 front view
Screened Private Back Porch with Hot Tub
Snow 2012
stacked rock gas log fireplace
view from loft
Master bedroom queen bed
view of loft from 1st floor
loft bedroom wiht queen bed
fully equiped kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, fridge, stove, coffee pot, view of deck
full bath with double jacuzzi spa tub
dining room area
Downtown Helen
Helen 2014
Hot air balllon race every June
Anna Ruby Falls at Unicoi State Park
Part of Raven's Cliff
Dukes Creek Falls
Raven's Cliff Falls
Hiking ravens cliff
Cool River Tubing
Shoot the Hooch
Drive through Unicoi Park on way to cabin
Unicoi Lake
Unicoi Lake only 2 miles
pic nic at Unicoi
area wildlife
Visit Soon
Sautee Nacoochee Valley
Horse back ridding in the Mountains
Visit Local Pottery or make your own
Travel The GA Wine Hwy
Enjoy the view with a nice bottle of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Helen, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“goood place to stay”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Great place to stay close to everything . Nice and quiet will stay there again when possible Had a lot of fun tubbing down the river

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Chimney Shadows Cabin #5”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I would highly recommend staying in this cabin if you vacation to the Helen Georgia area. It is in a great location - close to Ana Ruby Falls, Unicoi State Park, and downtown Helen. It has a full kitchen, spa like bathtub, hot tub, deck, porch with rocking chairs, comfy beds, spatious closet, TV with cable, internet, fireplace, etc. The owner was very accommodating and left a key for us at the door because our flight was getting in late for check in. I would highly recommend staying in this cabin over any hotel in the area because it's close to downtown for doing touristy things but also far enough away so that you can get some peace and quiet at night and have a relaxing stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
Thank you Michelle for your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please give me a call if you decide to visit the area again. I would love to have you as a repeat guest. Happy Travels!!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diane B
2 reviews
“Comfortable, cozy retreat.”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Great location! Got very good directions, had no problem finding the place! Sadie and Bill were very accommodating and made sure everything was perfect with the cabin. Enjoyed our stay, would recommend to all our friends.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. It was my pleasure to have you stay in our cabin. I do hope you will visit again soon.
Sadie Adams
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Quiet & Relaxing”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Our cabin was perfect and our host was wonderful. The town of Helen was just minutes from our cabin. The tourists weren't there and the town was quite nice, weather was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2017
Thank you for your kind review of my property. I hope you will visit again soon.
Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ttimber2
Cocoa, Florida
1 review
“Helen Ga”
Reviewed 7 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We had a great time! The cabin was just what I was looking for. Good location for seeing other things in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Mar 2017
Thank you James for your review of my property. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you visit again in the near future.
Happy Travels
Sadie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing