We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

So we stayed here on our way to Miami and on the way back from Miami and both times we were impressed. We wanted a nice clean place that gave us a great price, free WiFi, and free breakfast and this placed covered it. Right off the highway and quick access to a nearby restaurant.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tawright915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Forsyth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Driving back to Florida from Ohio, was able to get a suite for less than most places wanted for a room. My wife has neuromuscular issues and traveling long distances is difficult for her. We lost an hour due to daylight savings and she was having a hard time getting going. When I called the front desk for a noon checkout, they were more than accommodating. Only issue was the non smoking room smelled like smoke. That's more of a guest issue than a hotel issue though.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Weegan33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2017

We are sorry that the room smelled liked smoke. Some guests smoke right outside their door and leave the door open and the smoke goes in the room. We welcome you back again and hopefully things will be perfect the next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This is the place for you if you are looking for a clean, very comfortable bed, clean room, new large tv with a great choice of channels, and a very nice hot breakfast with a great variety of choices at a reasonable price. My only complaint was that the bathroom was a bit dingy, but that wouldn't keep me for staying there again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Thank you very much Gary. We are very pleased your enjoyed your stay. You will also be pleased to know that we are working on giving the bathrooms facelifts.

We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

Nice hotel. I was impressed, I didnt expect much for just a stop over. Nice clean room, great breakfast and friendly front desk person. Not much around the hotel so again, just a good stop over hotel for a night.

Stayed: February 2017
Thank RDollman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

Thank you for your nice words. We are pleased that we were able to make your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Found this place online, rated as #1 in area. I called for reservations, customer rep did a good job; then I was passed onto a person who tried to sell me everything including the moon. Did not need a sales pitch after renting a room for the night. Found very nice, clean room, obviously have great housekeeping staff. But this was an older facility with no elevator an only a lot of stairs to climb. Big miss with morning breakfast over at 9:00AM. Vending limited and lot os walking to get to them. We got our good night sleep, will reconsider our needs when next in Forsyth.

Room Tip: No elevator, staircases. Breakfast curfews at 9:00AM.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2017

I am sorry the customer rep gave you a sales pitch. You were not speaking to the hotel directly. We make the reservations and may ask you a couple of questions to get you in the best room for your needs but we don't try to sell any more than the room.

We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
113 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
430 reviews
29.4 km away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $88 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing