We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Forsyth
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Reviewed 4 February 2017

We cashed in on a TravelCoupon found at the Georgia Welcome Center (and other locations). We have stayed here before when attending a meeting at the former Tift College campus,

Our king room was clean and comfortable and had a sofa, work desk, refrigerator and microwave. Check in and check out was easy and hotel is convenient to I-75. Breakfast was simple. Cookies were offered in the afternoon.

We will be back for more meetings in the future and I'm certain we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Two story building and no elevator.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thank you for your review. We appre4ciate all feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (105)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Forsyth
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

We were traveling from Indiana to Florida and stayed at this property. They are pet friendly, and we were very pleased with the room and the service. Many times the pet friendly rooms are not very clean.....it was such a pleasure to find a very clean and nice room. The breakfast we great. Hot and plenty of food. All in all, this was one of the nicest Comfort Inns we have stayed at, with a very reasonable price.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank judy614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2017

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We have been working on improving our breakfast options and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed some of the changes that we have made. Our housekeeping staff will be encouraged by your positive feedback, I will make sure to let them know. We hope to see you in the future if you are in our area!

Angel J. Aldridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Very disappointing. Bathroom light didn't work. Broken lamp. Lock and handle on door didn't work. Dirty, used, unmentionable item left under the chair. Cold breakfast. Uninformed staff. First signed in and didn't have our reservation. They said that it was across the way at the comfort inn and suites. But when we got to the comfort inn and suites they said no it was back at the comfort inn. So we went back to the comfort inn and she did something and pulled us up and got the room but it was very disappointing.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2016

We apologize for the problems with your room. All the complaints were checked out by the owner the day you left personally. We always go out of our way to make sure our guests are happy and are sorry nothing we did was able to satisfy you, as a result we are looking at our procedures on dealing with complaints to try to fix it so that this doesn't happen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2016 via mobile

We always stay here as we return from a cruise. The accommodations are nice,clean, and comfortable. There is a continental breakfast that offers a good variety of choices. The staff is always courteous. This is in a quiet area and we enjoy staying here.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Arlene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We are always encouraged by the positive feedback we hear from our guests, and from a guest who regularly stays with us it means so much more! We are trying to add a few items to the breakfast so it will be a better variety, slowly but surely, so make sure to let us know what you think the next time you come thorugh. We are looking forward to your next visit!

Angel J. Aldridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

We needed a place to bunk down for the night that was clean, quiet, easy and affordable. The Comfort Inn was all that. The breakfast the next morning wasn't outstanding but we filled our bellies with a healthy meal. The fact that the room was a bit outdated didn't bother me at all. And I felt safe as there were three police cars sleeping there too. I'd stay there again and recommend it to you too.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Kaymanly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CSuitesForsyth, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn - Forsyth, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2016

Thank you so much for your positive feedback! Our employees love to hear the comments that the guests make. We are trying to improve our breakfast and offer more selections, unfortunately there is a limit to what we can offer. All of our guests feel so safe since the Training Center for the law enforcement is less than five miles away. It is nice to have them in the rooms, and our local law enforcement circle through checking on us off and on all day and night and quite frequently stop by for a cup of coffee and just make sure things are going ok. We hope to see you in the future so you can tell us if any of the improvements we make are noticeable!

Angel J. Aldridge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Forsyth
3.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Forsyth
0.2 km away
Comfort Suites - Forsyth
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Forsyth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 10 in Forsyth
113 reviews
3.3 km away
Days Inn Forsyth
Days Inn Forsyth
#5 of 10 in Forsyth
430 reviews
29.4 km away
Best Western Riverside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Forsyth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Forsyth

Address: 333 Harold G Clarke Pkwy, Forsyth, GA 31029-8526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Forsyth
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Forsyth
Price Range: $88 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Forsyth 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn® is ideally located off Interstate 75. This Forsyth, GA hotel is convenient to many area attractions and businesses, including Lake Juliette, Jarrell Plantation State Historic Site, the Old Train Depot and the Georgia Public Safety Training Center.Forsyth is home to the annual Cherry Blossom Festival and the Whistle Stop Café, location of the movie Fried Green Tomatoes .Visitors will enjoy boating, fishing, golf courses and basketball courts located in the surrounding area. There are a wide variety of restaurants, cocktail lounges and specialty shops near the hotel.Guests of this Forsyth, GA hotel will enjoy many full-service features and amenities, including free local calls, free coffee and free weekday newspapers. Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room and seasonal outdoor pool.Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Inn the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors!Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like access to copy and fax services.This hotel features spacious guest rooms that come equipped with refrigerators, microwaves, irons and ironing boards. Guest laundry facilities are located on the property.Whether you are traveling for business or pleasure, the Comfort Inn hotel is perfect for anyone visiting the Forsyth, Georgia area. We look forward to accommodating you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Forsyth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Forsyth
Forsyth Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing