We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
54
21
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
54
21
3
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspassport americahot tubpull thrugreat campgroundeasy access off ipull through sitesfriendly folkslarge tvpicnic tablesgreat wififull hookupsgreat stoptraveling throughan overnight stayworked finebird feedersfire pit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018 via mobile

My family and I (wife and 3 kids under 12) live just 20 minutes from this park. This was our first visit and we stayed because we wanted a quick weekend “away” and were going to a horse show in nearby Perry Ga. we thoroughly enjoyed our visit and the serene clean setting. We visited the pool twice and it was clean and well kept. The staff was friendly and accommodating (and were happy to let me move spots since my first one was very tight and had no room to hang out outside the camper). There are many easy access pull through sites for folks who want a place to stop while traveling through. We met several couples at the pool who were overnighters. There are back-in sites around the perimeter of the campground that seem to have more “long term” campers but all of the sites were clean and well kept. We will likely be visiting again for a quick get away.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

What a great hidden gem! We needed an overnight stay leaving FL and then again coming back from NC. It is right off the interstate and is a pull-through so we didn't have to bother with the complete set up for just an overnight stay! Will definitely use this location again with future RV trips! Cool outdoor game site to include horseshoes, ladder toss, and hook and ring - to walk around the park and release some pent up energy.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We were headed back home to Florida so only needed overnight. The owners were very quick to meet and greet as we drove in. He showed us our site and the easy drive out. The grandkids needed pool time to release extra energy and we enjoyed it as well. It seems like there is attention to detail, with bird feeders, happy faces attached to trees, flowers, hibiscus trees and planters around which I enjoy seeing. Very nice resting/ relaxing/reading/tv room that my grandson thought was someone’s home. Overall, nice, clean place.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank debbie1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinoaksrvpark, Manager at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

We are so glad that you stopped at Twin Oaks! Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

This wooded park was very nice, clean bathrooms and quiet environment. Reasonable price. Owner met us as we pulled in, even though the office was closed. We would definitely stay there again. There were some gnats flying around, but that is Georgia in the summer. Nice area to walk the dogs. Cute lawn decorations.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank 188Pelican12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
twinoaksrvpark, Manager at Twin Oaks RV Park, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

We are happy that you found us! Please stop again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

This is just an average one-night stop over RV park. Gravel sites, somewhat difficult to get around with a big rig. No cable, and not possible to use satellite because of the trees. It was raining when we stayed and were travelling through from Florida back to Georgia. Probably will not stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iorder17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews