We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expected more for $100/nt.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Reviewed 23 March 2010

We canceled a reservation at a luxury spa/hotel in Blue Ridge that was the same cost as this room. We'd originally planned a romantic getaway after some business in Ellijay but nixed that when we couldn't get a sitter for our little boy. So since this hotel had an indoor pool (for our son) and a room w/ a jetted tub (for my husband's back) we decided to just stay in Ellijay. The room was adequate but nothing special - little effort at decor - but the bed was comfy. The bathroom had mildew in the floor grout but was otherwise clean. The indoor pool and hot tub were way heavy on the chemicals and there was algae growing all over the place on the walls and floor of the pool enclosure. Yucky. From about 1:00 to 4:00 in the morning we were treated to the noise of guests coming in late, yelling up and down the halls and blaring their TV. The continental breakfast was sparse - a few dry cereals, instant oatmeal & grits, a small selection of muffins/pastries and a basket of small bruised apples and a couple of oranges. The staff was very helpful and friendly, and the view was nice. Otherwise, I'd recommend this just for a decent place to lay your head... at maybe $60/nt, but not for $100.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slhartzog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

451 - 455 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2010

Myself,my husband&My sister went to Blueridge for our father's funeral.This past Friday&Saturday(Dec31st-Jan2nd)
We found this gem of a place a few minutes away in Ellijay,Ga.. Was happy we did!!!!
I called 2 days before we left Ohio spoke to Linda&Wendy. They were so helpful.
Very clean,nice&a beautiful mountain view.
The driveway was fun.
It was a sad time to be there,but the indoor pool&hot tub,jacuzzi helped us after the funeral.
The beds were clean&comfortable. So was the suite. It has 2 tvs which made it nice for me&my sister we sat on her Queen pull-out bed and watched what we wanted. While my husband laid on our King-bed &watched his.
Great breakfast.
Great rates even got a berehavement discout.
STAY HERE .HIghly recommened!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SusieTig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2009

We stayed only for one night, but that is all it took. Very cheesy hotel for the rate. Rooms were real plain nothing to write home about. If you get a double be prepared to go up stairs no elevator available. The first room we were given smelled like a wet dog, so I asked for another one we had to end up taking a queen bed room. I sprayed the room with disinfectant spray. The towels were not white dingy ((of a dark, dull, or dirty color or aspect; lacking brightness or freshness)) I was afraid to use them. Housekeeping started to vacuum the hall between 8:30 and 9:00 a. m. The TV picture faded in and out. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY////......)))) Oh yea the drive way leading into the hotel blind side you can not see driving up the drive good luck

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vionner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2009

Stayed at the Best Western Mountain View Inn during our annual "leaf viewing" trip...the desk clerk was very friendly and helpful. We asked for local restaurants and she suggested several.

The hotel was cozy....apples on the fireplace harth for us to sample from a local orchard. There were also several other "leaf viewers" were there and playing cards and dominos in the lobby area.

Nothing fancy....clean - cozy and accommodating!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowetacountycvb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2009

My wife and I stayed at this Hotel so we could enjoy the area. I paid with a credit card and was the only time I used the card that weekend. The next week my card company called and said someone had stolen my card number and was using it in California. I'm not saying that an employee did this, could have been someone hacking into Best Westerns computer system.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xphoneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
27.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
29 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
27.7 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing