We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
USD 122*
USD 116*
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Motor Inn(East Ellijay)
USD 71*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ellijay)
USD 69*
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
USD 67*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
USD 114*
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 75*
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 96*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
250
144
44
12
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
250
144
44
12
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsno elevatorsteep drivewaybiscuits and sausage gravyindoor poolpancake machineblue ridgeapple festivalcontinental breakfastnorth georgiayogurthot tubhandicap roomparking lotgreat mountainroom was cleana nice place to staydefinitely stay here again
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Truly great stay! Staff was great, rooms super clean and a great view!! Would absolutely recommend staying here. If you get mountain view it really is beautiful. Didn't have time to use the pool, however it looked great!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jonellem200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear jonellem200,

Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along your kind remarks to all the staff. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Went to Georgia for father daughter trip. Clean rooms, great staff, pool was loud with buzzing , good breakfast for the price and location was perfect for whitewater or waterfalls, hiking. Staff was wonderful and entertaining.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Steve1florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Steve1florida,

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along to the staff your kind remarks. I hope your father/daughter trip was a success and you had a lot of fun.

Kind Regards,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

First time at this Best Western and will come again on a return trip. It's an older property that has been very well maintained. The rooms were spotless and had the appearance of being recently painted. Bathroom is small and clean. Rooms had a one cup at a time coffee pot, but we bring our 4 cup as the one cups are gaining popularity. TV channels were more than adequate. The hotel sits on a knoll has has a great view of the valley to the north. As others have noted, it's a bit tricky to get to it from the main highway. Their driveway is really steep and is a very sharp right turn of the road. Great staff too. Didn't use the pool. Breakfast items are adequate and the dining room is small. Only three or four tables, which sit four people. All in all, our four night stay was very good and the price was right

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Spencer_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Spencer_8,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and your business. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to your return to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.

Sincerely,
Wendy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We originally were going to stay at a spa up the road, discovered it was a bit to far so from our venue so changed to this location. Not disappointed at all!!! Mountain View is an understatement!! The staff is incredible, when I walked in the room each and every time, it was so clean and smelled like a 4 star hotel. Very impressed with this Mountain View Best Western! And I will add, there were several people that I over heard it was their 2nd, 3rd or more times staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Tonya S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear Tonya S,

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your time and your business. I will be sure to pass along to all the staff your kind remarks. We hope that the next time you are in the beautiful North Georgia mountains, you will choose us again for your lodging needs.

Best Wishes,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

Best views in the valley. Steep hill coming up into the hotel, but there is a gravel road that comes up behind the hotel. Very helpful staff. This place gets full on the weekends, so book ahead of time!! They even posted available hotels in the area for those guests looking for last minute accommodations!!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 495sidneyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear 495sidneyh,

Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate your time and your business. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Best Western Mountain View Inn. We hope that the next time you are in the area, you will choose to visit us again.

Kind Regards, Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews