We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Clean!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We came here as one of our weekend get-aways and were glad we did. Although they are undergoing some remodels, this is a nice place to stay. The room was very clean and nice looking, the breakfast was delicious, and the staff was amazing. The lady on evening duty was very accommodating, calling our room just to make sure everything was good. Super friendly staff all around...even the housekeepers were friendly. We didn't feel rushed to leave, as some places have the staff knocking on your door ready to come clean two hours prior to check out time, and with the "do not disturb" sign on!! So I was very pleased this did not happen here and we were able to enjoy every minute we had left. The pool was great and the hot tub...I NEEDED that for sure!! Our stay was quiet, we had no problems with noise at all. The only complaints I have are kind of petty...No elevator (it's only two stories, I'm just lazy and don't want to lug a heavy bag up stairs with my bad hip). The bed was too firm for me, I did not sleep well. There are only outlets, no usb ports. I got lucky having one of my plug-in chargers, or I would not have been able to charge our phones. Other than that, it was great!

Room Tip: Bottom floor if you can't or don't want to climb stairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kimberly R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Kimberly R,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all the kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

103 - 107 of 468 reviews

Reviewed 6 March 2017

Beautiful view, clean and met all our needs to visit family in the area. Only complaint is noise. The walls seemed thin, so noisy at waking hours, but quiet during the night. Late night front desk clerk was very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Y9509OLlisat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Y9509OLlisat,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all the kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

I really liked the setting, atop a scenic mountain yet quickly accessible to restaurants, shopping, etc. If you're coming in at night, it's easy to miss if you're not looking carefully, so perhaps prominent signage would help. Rooms need more plug-in outlets but otherwise they were clean and the sausage and biscuits at breakfast were great. I've stayed at different hotels in Ellijay when I go there for fishing but I think this is the one I'll hereafter choose.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank LReedNewnan_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear LReedNewnan_Georgia,

We truly appreciate your review! I'm happy to hear that your stay was very enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit, when your travels bring you back to the beautiful North Georgia Mountains.

Kind regards,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This hotel is very clean and a nice place to stay. The view is breath taking. Everyone of the staff go above and beyond to make sure everything is excellent. If you are looking for a excellent hotel and a breathing taken view this is defiantly the place for you. Rooms spacious and very clean.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tonyan129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear tonyan129,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate all the kind remarks regarding your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next arrival.

Sincerely,
Brenda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

I haven't actually stayed at this hotel, because I live in Ellijay, but I wanted to say that this hotel has the best views of Ellijay, GA. I have stopped to pick up something to eat and driven over here to their parking lot just to look at the view while I ate lunch or dinner. You can see the Blue Ridge mountains during the day and at night the downtown city is lit up and it is so beautiful. I don't think people realize how beautiful it is because it is tucked away on top of a mountain. I stumbled across it by accident and so glad I did. You can't get views like this very often.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank menner2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda J, General Manager at Best Western Mountain View Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Menner2016,

Thanks you so much for your kind remarks. We do have a wonderful location here on top of the mountain. You should see the sunrise!

Sincerely,
Brenda J

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Ellijay
1.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay
27.2 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
29 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
30.9 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
21.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Jasper
27.7 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Mountain View Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Mountain View Inn

Address: 43 Coosawatee Drive, East Ellijay, GA 30540
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > East Ellijay
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in East Ellijay
Price Range: $104 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Mountain View Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Mountain View Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mountain View Hotel East Ellijay
Best Western East Ellijay
East Ellijay Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing