We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Christmas Vacation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Demorest, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KrisH1462
Imperial, California
1 review
“Christmas Vacation”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful surroundings!!! Was in the area visiting my family for Christmas and the house was great. We will visit again...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bsc0617
Jacksonville
2 reviews
“Peaceful and Relaxing”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Great view of waterfall. Plenty of space, but could use an extra bathroom if accommodating max of 8 people. Close and easy ride to neighboring communities, such as Helen, Sautee, lots of wineries, tubing, etc.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: the view and the sound of the waterfall
Liked least: not enough bathrooms, all the added on fees
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with future guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at Wine Down the River. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Thanks again,
Patty and Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aydeen M
1 review
“Loved it !!!!”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

I just have to say I am very grateful because we were able to book for memorial weekend!

When we got to the house it was really big and beautiful.

The view was beautiful, and we had an awesome time!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your review with future guest. We certainly hope you will be able to return in the near future.
Thanks again,
Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing