We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (208)
Filter reviews
208 results
Traveller rating
156
42
6
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
156
42
6
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wine bar back porch shrimp boats sweet potato pancakes large porch overlooking the river rocking chairs sea glass skipper's fish camp different theme seafood restaurant parking lot great bed and breakfast treasures room light breakfast my favorite place quiet neighborhood
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 208 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I have stayed in the Waterfront Inn many times, very convenient to Skipper’s Fish Camp and Waterfront Wine and Gourmet too. Great big deck on the back to relax! Darien has some great festivals too, check on Dariens website for local happenings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stop here each time we go from VA to FL. It's about half way and we love many things about the B&B and the area. The B&B is comfy, clean, beautifully decorated with updated bathrooms and nice plush towels. Great attention is given to guests' comfort. Breakfast has been great each time we stayed. We enjoy the waterfront walkway and the quaint ambience of

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! The location is great, close to the river, and just minutes away from the Golden Isles. Joann took an old fisherman's warehouse, and transformed it into the most comfy and welcoming B&B you will ever visit! She is warm and friendly, and makes all of her guests feel right at home. Each room has a different theme and is decorated beautifully. Joann doesn't intrude on your privacy, but is right there when you need her! The breakfast was different every day, and always delicious and plentiful. The rocking chair back porch provided a peaceful place to watch the sunrise over the river, and listen to the birds trying to wake the world around them. We took our bicycles and locked them just outside our room on the back porch, and felt safe leaving them there. We left refreshed and looking forward to the next visit! Thank you Joann for sharing your home with us!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river located on the back of the Inn have the best access to the back porch rockers.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PSW5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

So comfortable! We only spent one night this time because we had gone down to pick up shrimp in Darien, but that one night was so relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with a lot of attention paid to details. We love the deck with its comfortable rockers, chairs and tables overlooking the river.
JoAnn is an excellent host - warm and welcoming without hovering. The breakfast she cooks is delightful!
I highly recommend this awesome B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheriel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017

Loved it. Stayed in the end room the sea glass room. Had windows on the side as well as opening onto the deck. Very clean room, very quiet. Good breakfast of french toast. Friendly hostess Joanne. Other guests at breakfast all very nice. Hope to go back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Saja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews