We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, understated & great location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Darien
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Darien Waterfront Inn
Ranked #3 of 3 Darien B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We stayed one night in Room #1, Oceans Treasure-it was small but very clean & sweetly decorated, no cookie cutter in this room! Totally met the "ocean" theme
JoAnn is the innkeeper & she booked our trip to Sapelo for us...we were concerned about making the ferry, so we asked for an early breakfast which JoAnn graciously accommodated....delicious & abundant French Toast
Not much going on in Darien, but the Inn is centrally located to the tiny downtown Main Street, along with the waterfront river which you can enjoy from the porch with rocking chairs

Room Tip: Room 1 is closest to the front side parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mariava51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2017

I have stayed in the Waterfront Inn many times, very convenient to Skipper’s Fish Camp and Waterfront Wine and Gourmet too. Great big deck on the back to relax! Darien has some great festivals too, check on Dariens website for local happenings.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rick R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2017

We stop here each time we go from VA to FL. It's about half way and we love many things about the B&B and the area. The B&B is comfy, clean, beautifully decorated with updated bathrooms and nice plush towels. Great attention is given to guests' comfort. Breakfast has been great each time we stayed. We enjoy the waterfront walkway and the quaint ambience of

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

What a wonderful place to stay! The location is great, close to the river, and just minutes away from the Golden Isles. Joann took an old fisherman's warehouse, and transformed it into the most comfy and welcoming B&B you will ever visit! She is warm and friendly, and makes all of her guests feel right at home. Each room has a different theme and is decorated beautifully. Joann doesn't intrude on your privacy, but is right there when you need her! The breakfast was different every day, and always delicious and plentiful. The rocking chair back porch provided a peaceful place to watch the sunrise over the river, and listen to the birds trying to wake the world around them. We took our bicycles and locked them just outside our room on the back porch, and felt safe leaving them there. We left refreshed and looking forward to the next visit! Thank you Joann for sharing your home with us!

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the river located on the back of the Inn have the best access to the back porc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PSW5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

So comfortable! We only spent one night this time because we had gone down to pick up shrimp in Darien, but that one night was so relaxing. The rooms are comfortable and clean, with a lot of attention paid to details. We love the deck with its comfortable rockers, chairs and tables overlooking the river.
JoAnn is an excellent host - warm and welcoming without hovering. The breakfast she cooks is delightful!
I highly recommend this awesome B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sheriel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Darien hotels
3.7 km away
Hampton Inn Darien-I-95
3.8 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 5 in Darien
174 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Darien
Days Inn Darien
#5 of 5 in Darien
654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Open Gates B&B
Open Gates B&B
#1 of 3 in Darien
188 reviews
3.6 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#1 of 5 in Darien
159 reviews
4 km away
Super 8 Darien
Super 8 Darien
#3 of 5 in Darien
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darien Waterfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darien Waterfront Inn

Address: 201 Broad St, Darien, GA 31305-8805
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Darien
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Darien
Price Range: AU$121 - AU$160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are not your ordinary inn. Sitting at the end of historic Broad Street, we are situated in a 75-year-old warehouse that boast a riverfront porch spanning our establishment from end-to-end. A few feet from the Darien Development Authority boat docks, you can launch your kayak or take a rest on your journey up-or-down the Intracoastal Waterway. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Darien Waterfront Hotel Darien

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing