We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay!”

Review of High Tide Cottage

High Tide Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
High Tide Cottage
Kitchen Bungalo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
High Tide Cottage
Kitchen
Bungalo
Bungalo
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Darien, Georgia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SLM455
Martinsburg, WV
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“Wonderful place to stay!”
Reviewed 10 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed 5 nights while we were in the area for part business/part vacation. What a beautiful, well-maintained cottage. Very well furnished & stocked with everyday needs. Very clean & comfortable. It exceeded our expectations in every way.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millerton NY 12546
Reviewed 13 March 2014 for a stay in January 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for staying at High Tide Cottage. Darien is a great town located on the Darien River. The slow pace and no traffic is enjoyed by all instead of other congested vacation locations! Since the cottage is located next to Broad Street and the Darien River you can walk to Skippers Fish Camp, walk to the river, walk to Waterfront Wine and Cheese, bike to Fort King George and as you mentioned disconnect from the world. On your next visit please consider our Eagle Island property where you can escape to your own private island. Thanks for staying with us at Private Islands of Georgia: High Tide Cottage/Eagle Island, and we hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
IL
Reviewed 16 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
6
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Savannah
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NC
Reviewed 17 January 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 150
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing