We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (685)
Filter reviews
685 results
Traveller rating
193
235
133
67
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
235
133
67
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean lots of places to eat mini fridge air conditioner continental breakfast night's sleep yogurt motel florida gas exit highway
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 685 reviews
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

The room appeared to be clean, new bedding. The carpet was dirty, I had to was my feet twice & put socks on because the carpet felt like it had a film on it. Breakfast was disappointing, the sausages were greasy & the coffee very weak

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank JCU04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped here for an overnight stay after driving all day from vacation destination. Front desk clerk couldn’t have been nicer: professional, friendly & helpful. We booked a non-smoking double & decided to check it before committing. Good thing bc there was an overwhelming smoke smell. The light switch by the door didn’t work so stumbled into the dark room to find a light & see if the smell would disappear. It did, so we asked for another room & were promptly given keys for another one w sincere apologies.

The light in the 2nd room was also broken - the whole bulb housing was broken from the floor lamp. Once we got the lights on, the room appeared clean. Plus, no smokey smell so we brought our bags in & turned down the covers to discover the bed had a noticeable amount of dirt in the foot area, even though the bed had been made. We called the front desk asking for the sheets to be switched: we were tired & didn’t want to change rooms again. The nice clerk told us she would try to call housekeeping in.

While waiting, we decided to check things out a little closer & found lots of stuff under the beds: pieces of snack chips, large hair balls, fingernails, a pacifier, etc. The sheets, mattress pad & dust ruffle had some brown streaks & stains which was for us a red-flag & a deal-breaker.

The clerk came in to tell us she was moving us to another room & was offering us a discount for our inconvenience (nice touch!) We showed her what we had found. She seemed genuinely surprised & dismayed. We asked to cancel the reservation & get a refund. The clerk suggested we go across the street to a “sister” motel (Super 8) owned by the same company. She offered to call to explain what happened to ask them to give us a break on the rate. So we did. Read what happened next at my review of that place....

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank MelS1734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Mary is a great front desk agent she has always been very helpful. I would recommend staying at days inn to everyone. The breakfast has a great choice of different foods.The housekeepers do a great job keeping the rooms up..

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank rickycalhoun28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

the handicapped bathroon is not for a handicapped person at all the room was musty smelling and damp even the bedding was damp. The carpet even felt damp. there was long black hairs on the bathroom floor. The towels in a small cubby hole you could not get to. The pull bar for the toilet was behind the toilet above the tank and of no use. The floors were slippery with wet feet and water leakage from the shower. The mirror was beside the sink not over it and the only plug in was across the room with no mirror to use. It was not a good experience for me as a handicapped person

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Petenpj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

Mary was awesome very nice lady she made us feel welcome every time we came the rooms were very nice breakfast had great options good place to stay we will always come back when we are on business in Dalton

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank chapu2georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews