We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“never again”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Reviewed 23 August 2007

Manager (rude) charged my acct. $225.00 in addition to my bill = $196.00 and refused to refund my acct. I am still attempting to collect through customer service.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank peep10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, owner at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2009

we have investigated your situation and we refunded the credit crd that was billed in eror

we apologize for any confusion over your stay and the delay in nott getting this resolved sooner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 64 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2007

This hotel was great. We stay at hotels about 50 days a years and I would suggest to anyone who wants a nice room and friendly staff to stay here. The breakfast they serve is great. This hotel is not a 100% smoke free hotel and that is a great and wonderful idea. The room decor is just wonderful the bedding in just the right color and the linen for the bathroom is so soft and clean. I have stayed at some of the other hotels in this town and I would have to say that Comfort Suites is the best.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank I_like_to_travel25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, owner at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2009

we appreciate you using a feedback tool such as tripadvisor to express your concerns with our hotel

please be assured that we have new management in place to address these issues

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Chattanooga, TN
12
Reviewed 2 August 2005

Beware - this hotel made several unauthorized charges to our families credit cards and debit cards.
One included a charge on a debit card for over 700.00 - We only stayed at the hotel for 3 nights @ 79.99 each.
Each family paid for their rooms with cash.
Upon arriving home - everyone noticed that Comfort Suites, Cumming, GA was running charges through cards left and right.

**Other than this - Everything worked out ok - and the hotel is fairly decent, just BEWARE of the front desk clerks and what they may do with the information you give them***

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
harrypr, owner at Comfort Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2009

while this was back in 2005, we hve subsequently renovated the hotel

thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumming
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Cumming
Hampton Inn Cumming
#1 of 5 in Cumming
765 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Cumming Georgia
1.7 km away
Cumming Extended Stay Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Cumming/Johns Creek
21.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Dawsonville
114 reviews
13.7 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Atlanta North/Alpharetta
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Address: 905 Buford Rd, Cumming, GA 30041-2717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Cumming
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Cumming
Price Range: $134 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest! Our smoke-free Comfort Suites(R) is conveniently located off Georgia Highway 400 and State Route 20 (Canton Highway), just minutes from: Lake Sidney Lanier Northside Hospital-Forsyth North Georgia Mountains North Georgia Premium Outlets University of North Georgia A number of outdoor activities are offered in the area, including boating, water skiing, fishing, sailing and sailboat racing. Several specialty shops, restaurants and cocktail lounges are located near the Cummings, GA hotel. This all-suite Comfort Suites features many amenities, including: Free high-speed Internet access Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Seasonal outdoor pool Fitness center Your Morning Breakfast is full of hot, healthy, and delicious options, making breakfast at the Comfort Suites the perfect way to start your day. Enjoy our free hot breakfast featuring eggs, meat, yogurt, fresh fruit, cereal and more, including your choice of hot waffle flavors! If you're leaving early, a Your Suite Success™ Grab It & Go bag is available for the two hours prior to breakfast. Travelers can reserve a meeting room, use our business center and access copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Cumming
Comfort Suites Cumming
Cumming Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing