We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent BEST WESTERN”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Reviewed 30 January 2012

Nothing special, just a good, standard BEST WESTERN. Large room, everything was clean and working. What else do I need? This place had one of the nicest breakfastrooms I have seen so far. With a large selection of breakfast goodies. Most of the staff where very friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaturdaySoftware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpatel7274, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2012

We would like to thank you for giving us your honest feedback of our hotel. This really helps us in improving our hotel and exceeding your expectations. We will take your comments to better serve you, and other valued guests in the future. Thank you for taking the time!
Sincerely-Kamlesh Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

354 - 358 of 427 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

Not enough parking...no security....someone broke into my truck....$1000 worth of damage....bad area.....be careful.....!!!!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpatel7274, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2011

I want to personally apologize for the terrible incident that took place during your stay with us. We have been in contact with the officials regarding this incident and will take every action to assist them with this matter. Please contact me directly for any further assistance. Please accept our deepest apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

I enjoyed my visit, staff were very, very pleasant during multiple encounters. The airport shuttle service is very convenient and the drivers I encountered were very pleasant and considerate. My room was quite spacious and comfortable. Breakfast is a non-issue for me, I grabbed a banana and a danish and went on my way. While the hotel is an 'older' hotel, it's clean and it's a comfortable hotel. Just can't beat the location near the airport, and the convenient shuttle service. Shout out for Reginald, great personality, great asset to the hotel. Will definitely stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Expect airport noise and if you like airplanes, you can watch them from the rooms on the front of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TuxedosToGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

I took my daughter to a concert in Atlanta and brought along my mother, twin nieces and son. When I arrived at the front desk the attendant was on a personal call. She was not in a hurry to discontinue the call. When she did end the call she asked me to borrow $300 for some shoes she was looking at on the internet. Then she start to look up my reservation. I requested two rooms and they only had one ready. The front desk clerk said she did not have another room but would work something out. She gave me the key to the room she did have ready and my sister inlaw and I took the luggage upstairs. The room had terrible smell that hit you when you first walked in. We placed the bags in the room and went back downstairs but the smell of the room was still on my mind. We walked out the door and my mother asked why did it take so long. We told her they only had one room ready. My mom went into the lobby and asked the front desk clerk what was going on. And she began speaking in a loud tone. My mother was tired and not very happy. The loud tone and rudeness of the front desk clerk did not help matters. After a few exchanges my mother refused to stay at the hotel. The unprofessionalism of this staff was a great turn off and we will never book at another Best Western. I will also make sure share my experience with everyone I talk to.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teshia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpatel7274, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

We want to first start by thanking you for bringing your incident to my attention. I have took immediate steps to correct the frontdesk service. Also, I have spoke to our Housekeeping staff to correct any odor issues in the room. Please accept our apologies from the frontdesk, the housekeeping department, and myself. We want to assure you that this is an isolated incident and we strive to offer each of our guests excellent customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Due to Delta snafus I arrived at the hotel on a Tuesday at 1 AM. At the front desk things were very busy but the woman behind the desk was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrumpCard4445
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kpatel7274, General Manager at Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your wonderful comments!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near College Park
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Atlanta Airport South
1.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Airport South
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Atlanta Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Atlanta Airport - South
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn Airport
Sleep Inn Airport
#16 of 26 in College Park
170 reviews
6.0 km away
Best Western Plus Atlanta Airport-East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around College Park

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South

Address: 1556 Phoenix Blvd, College Park, GA 30349-5504
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > College Park
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 26 Hotels in College Park
Price Range: $122 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Best Western at the Atlanta Airport. Only minutes away form the check-in counter for any airline. 5 Story interior corridor hotel built in 2001. Friendly staff and excellent continental breakfast. Heated Spa open everyday. Pool is seasonal. Free Wi-Fi and complimentary shuttle to and from airport/Marta train to downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel & Suites Airport South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Hotel And Suites Airport South
Best Western Airport South
Best Western College Park
College Park Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing