We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Run down hotel but friendly staff” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Clayton

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn Clayton
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Cape Girardeau
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Run down hotel but friendly staff”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2010

The hotel was definitely in need of quality updates. Lots of road noise even on interior rooms. Interior rooms are over the Mexican restaurant below and could hear noise until almost midnight. Hotel staff was very friendly and lobby was nice.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cape01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    42
    54
    45
    28
See reviews for
63
54
22
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2010

What a dated and worn place! The carpet was hideous and so old that the pattern was worn in a trail from front door to back of room. The furniture was scratched beyond repair and looked like it came from Goodwill. I never took my shoes off!!! The sheets were so rough and bleached that we got blisters on our elbows. NEVER AGAIN!!!!!

Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank CantonGaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Clayton hotels

Alamo, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Booked online 1 nite & paid. It was dingy, dirty,dark, stinky,old furniture, gross bed covers, rug dark, dirty & worn out in places, seedy charters. On my tip toes so Jean bottoms would not touch floor. would have slept in car b/4 staying there. America's Best looked the same. (learned same owners!) Quality Inn bright, clean and tastefully decorated, same floor plan but Bright, clean, fresh caulking in bath, marble counters, newer toilets, 4 thick pillows on each bed,more updated decor. Was told a dead rat was found in the tub @ DAys Inn. DON'T go there. I rec'd the same price WITH a breakfast (bacon and eggs) AND a CLEAN room at Quality Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Premiumlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

My husband and I went to a wedding about 12 miles down the road in South Carolina. Clayton was the closest town. We stopped in at the Days Inn to get a room for the night. When we walked in the room it had a funny smell and it was VERY HOT. We thought maybe if we turned on the air and let it run for a while it would be OK. We were wrong. When we flushed the toilet things would not go down. There was no soap in the room. AND FINALLY...we were laying on the bed watching TV when my husband said...get up put on your clothes...we are leaving. I said why, did you see a roach? He said no worse...I will tell you when we leave. (HE KNEW I WOULD FREAK OUT!!) I kept asking and finally he said...I saw a mouse run across the room. We went down and demanded our money onlt to be asked oi we wanted another room. I said, HELL NO, I want a refund. Then the man asked how it got in the room...I said how would I know. We ended up staying at America's Best Inn. It was VERY CLEAN!!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klove04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Young Harris
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2010

We stayed at this hotel this past week. This motel was hideous, the room was nasty, had not been vacuumed, there was trash all over the floor and there were hairs all over the toilet, bathroom floor and tub. It looked as if the only thing that had been done was the beds were made. There was standing dust on the furniture and the room smelled of mildew. They charged us $50 for the night, but the room wasn't worth half that much. I would recommend to stay at the Quality Inn down the street. When we checked out, there was conveniently no one in the lobby to register a complaint with. Worst motel we ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carlymanning70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clayton
1.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
1.4 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Mt. Chalet
11.2 km away
Mountain Valley Inn
Mountain Valley Inn
#1 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 km away
Knights Inn Dillard
Knights Inn Dillard
#3 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
11.9 km away
Gateway Inn & Suites
Gateway Inn & Suites
#2 of 3 in Dillard
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
12.5 km away
Lake Rabun Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Clayton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Clayton

Property: Days Inn Clayton
Address: 54 Highway 441, Clayton, GA 30525
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Clayton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Clayton
Price range (per night): $86 - $109
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Clayton 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and Booking.com so you can book your Days Inn Clayton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clayton Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing