We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Legacy Lodge & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good facility”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

Stayed here the last few yrs for business gatherings - a huge hotel basically but is done up in a way that makes you feel as though you are in the woods aka lodge type setting.
Rooms are big and bathrooms are nicely decorated - clean, quiet, etc.
There are a few restaurants onsite as well; food is decent....not a bad spot at all and would be a good place to go during summer time as the location is right on the water. Unfortunately, I've been there in winter months - seems pretty quiet here during those times but I'm sure it's slammed during summer. You can rent boats, etc. close by.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pacersguy31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you so much for sharing with us your recent experience at Lake Lanier Islands Resort. We are so pleased that you enjoyed a relaxing stay and for pointing out the advantages of visiting in both the warmer and cooler seasons. We truly are a year-round resort with something to offer everyone...peace and quiet in the winter months and fun-filled excitement during the busy summer months! We hope you will come back soon and take advantage of all we have to offer year round. We look forward to your return visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

842 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    495
    181
    79
    60
    27
See reviews for
314
135
12
273
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

My husband & I spent 2 nights on New Year's weekend staying in one of the villas..upon arriving, we went to put our wine & cheese in the refrigerator, but it did not work..we called front desk and after 2 hrs we never saw anyone..at that time we called to find out where to get ice..you have to go all the way up to the main lodge, which is not that convenient, especially since we had already gotten settled in to watch movies..had to keep things cooled by keeping ice in the sink..the next morning we ate breakfast in the restaurant..a lot of servers mingling around & cleaning up, but you could not even get a cup of coffee, when we finally got coffee, it took her 10 min to bring the creamer, which we needed to drink our coffee...very poor service in the breakfast restaurant & Bullfrogs downstairs..it took 10-15 min to get a glass of wine at Bullfrogs, food mediocre at best, service even worse..seemed to have plenty of staff, but nobody seemed to know who had what table, therefore you never got service at all, especially at breakfast..food was not refilled when they were out of things, had to find someone to get more plates so that we could even get our food...the second day while getting ready to go out, our airconditioner went out & we were sweating while getting ready (it was warm that day), someone did come fix it while we were gone, but this was after we could not stay in that hot room another minute..we complained at checkout, b/c it just seemed a comedy of errors..we felt this could really be a nice getaway just needed some serious tweeking of the service staff..the lady was very nice & said they would send us a gift certificate to return & have a customer service manager contact us, not surprising that 2 mnths later have not heard anything or seen a gift certificate..we did enjoy the lights & the Christmas village, but will pay the extra money & stay at the Ritz at Lake Oconee where they wrote the book on customer service.

Room Tip: be aware that the pics you see on the web site for the villas are deceiving..we thought we were gett...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank fun2sea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Ms. Branson,

First and foremost I apologize that we failed to follow up with you, and your husband, as our front desk agent advised you we would.

There is never an excuse for poor service and we have reviewed your posting with our staff in both restaurants including each outlets manager and also our engineering department. We appreciate your taking the time to share your experience with us as it gives us the opportunity to address your concerns and make the necessary corrections.

Our goal is to create positive and memorable experiences for all of our guests and to that end we failed you and your husband. Please accept our sincere apology.

We will be sending a private communication, to your home address, which will further address the other issues you have posted.


Sincerely,
David Nelson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 January 2012

We stayed four nights over the Thanksgiving holiday. The Lodge was so beautiful inside and out. It was decorated for Christmas in an elegant way. The room was immaculate and the service from every aspect was excellent.
We had so many options for recreation: horseback riding, zip lining, biking, hiking and touring the Night of Lights. Plus a (small) fair with rides, petting zoo, etc.
We will definitely return for another vacation.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking Lake Lanier
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pelagia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We truly appreciate hearing about how wonderful your vacation turned out! We look forward to your return visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abergwili, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We were visiting family in Commerce, Georgia over the New Year and part of the visit included a one night stay in one of the lodges at Lake Lanier. The accommodation was clean, spacious with a hot tub that had views over part of the lake. My brother-in-law and I were given an afternoon pass and played 9 holes of golf at the superbly manicured Legacy Golf course. We were back in time to take the kids to what they call a 'Carnival' (we Brits call it a fairground). We also had a meal in one of the Legacy restaurants which was excellent value for money with excellent service to match. This was followed by a 7 mile tour of the Christmas lights that would have made The Griswalds happy. The following morning's breakfast was back up at the main Lodge and again was very good with a great range to suit everyone's taste buds. All in all a great time was had by all. Friendly, courteous staff as you would expect.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
llisocial, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 February 2012
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your providing so many positive details about our resort! We hope that you will come visit us again the next time you are in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TN
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed two nights New Year's weekend. We initially booked a lake house, but were disappointed upon arrival bc it did not seem be very kid friendly since they are not on flat ground and outdoor space to play was limited. We went to the lodge and asked for different accomodations and the staff was very friendly and accomodating. We had two families with small kids so we got two adjoining rooms. It was great weather and there was plenty to do inside and out so the limited space was not a problem. I do wish they had fridges in the room as we were traveling with small kids who can't always wait til everyone gets dressed to go to the restaurant for a glass of milk. We did the activities another reviewer mentioned...rented a golf cart to see the lights, rode ponies at the stable and went to the carnival. We even rented a cart during the day just to ride the kids around to see the whole resort. The husbands wanted to play golf, but that didn't work out this trip. We thought it was a great trip with small kids and want to go back to check out the water park. I have a friend who lives near Flowery Branch who says she knows lots of people with season passes to it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Momof2lilboys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bburkett, Guest Relations Manager at Legacy Lodge & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 January 2012
We look forward to seeing you back over the summer ! Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It is truly appreciated. Come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Buford
14.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlanta Buford/Mall of Georgia
14.4 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Atlanta Buford Mall of Georgia
14.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Buford at Mall of Georgia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites
11.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Buford
9.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flowery Branch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legacy Lodge & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legacy Lodge & Conference Center

Property: Legacy Lodge & Conference Center
Address: 7000 Lanier Islands Pkwy, Buford, GA 30518-1442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Buford
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Buford
Price range (per night): $321 - $422
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Legacy Lodge & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated along the shores of Lake Sidney Lanier, Lanier Islands boasts 1,500 scenic acres perfect for active families, romantic couples, corporate groups and solo travelers alike. Guests may choose from a variety of onsite activities and amenities to curate the perfect experience year round, from a water park to diverse dining options and a spa. Additionally, this lakeside Georgia resort offers over 23,000 square feet of flexible event space and professional services for successful conferences, retreats, weddings, and other events. Luxurious amenities and unparalleled natural beauty come standard with your stay, which will surely be treasured long after your bags have been unpacked. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Agoda, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Legacy Lodge & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legacy Lodge And Conference Center
Legacy Hotel Buford
Legacy Resort Buford
Emerald Point Lake Lanier
Legacy Lodge & Conference Center Georgia/Buford

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing