We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Econo Lodge
Nearby Hotels
USD 166
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 122
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
USD 105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

USD 211
USD 183
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
SleepInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 149
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 185
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Brunswick(Brunswick)
USD 149
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
11
10
22
12
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
11
10
22
12
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

never written a review of this nature. Stayed at last minute after nearly 20 Hour Drive arrived 1 am Made calls to nearby hotels to get another place. This was after checking in. We would have gladly left. Cloth shows dirt from headboard. Abused 2 wash rags and a towel wiping up filth. Would not walk barefoot. Slept 6 hours and got out quick. If this is your choice find a hollow log instead. Did not expect luxury. Did expect basic cleanliness.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Robewarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Rob
It is disheartening to hear about your recent experience at our hotel. Our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience during your stay. Rest assured the comments you made will be addressed in order for us to improve our services, we hope you give us a chance to serve you again.
Econo Lodge Brunswick-Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Checked in very late (unplanned) on a Sunday night and not crowded at all. Am a senior at 75 and the clerk only charged me for one dog rather than for both. They were house broken and small dogs.
Room with 2 DBs, micro, mini frig, Window AC, 36" Flat Screen TV, for $65 AARP rate + about $10 tax and $15 extra per pet. Room 108 was clean but had loose plaster hanging from ceiling. Appeared to have had a sprinkler system installed after it was built. Offered a very basic breakfast selection between 6:30 and 9:30.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2016

Dear Bill
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for posting this review. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you are in the Brunswick area
Econo Lodge
Brunswick GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2016

The room was ok nothing to brag about but great for an overnite stay. The continental breakfast was not the best as I found the bread not to fresh even the orange juice. I suggest maybe another place. One thing the pool was not bad.

Room Tip: They all look alike
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2016

Dear William
We are so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us so we can make improvements to meet our guest needs. Thank you
for choosing our hotel and for posting your comments. We do hope you will visit us again.
Econo Lodge
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Run down, sticky carpeted floors, condensation on everything in the mornings, less than friendly service (with the exception of one attendant who was very helpful and allowed us to use the laundry after hours.) However, the bed was amazingly comfortable. But did not make up for the rest of the pitfalls.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank BamaBelle9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear BamaBelle
Thank you for your comments on your recent visit to our hotel. I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations. Your comments are very important to us as we strive to upgrade and make improvements. Again we apologize for any inconvenience to you. We wish you safe and happy travels.
Econo Lodge
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

I stayed here for two nights. The room was a basic no frills type of room. The bed was comfortable. The room was clean on the surface but definitely needed some deep cleaning and minor maintenance repairs i.e.. the outlet covers and cords had layers of dust, the fridge had something splattered all over the front of it, the toilet ran on and off for my entire stay, etc. I did use the outdoor pool which was nice but only had 4 lawn chairs and 1 table and there was another group out there so I ended up laying on my towel on the cement. I thought that was strange for June to only have 4 chairs by the pool. I didn't eat breakfast there so I cannot comment on that. There are several things around the hotel such as the Family Dollar, gas stations, Subway, Toucans Ale house, a liquor store, Dennys, Waffle house, and a Winn Dixie grocery store. The Family Dollar is literally right next door. The worst thing for me was the traffic on the road that runs directly in front of the hotel. The traffic is very heavy and loud.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Casey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2016

Dear Casey
Thank you for choosing our hotel and your review. We appreciate your business and hope you will visit again when you travel to our area.
Econo Lodge
Brunswick-Golden Isle

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews