We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not That Bad, Get More Than You Pay For”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Customer service was awesome. Check-in went well. Our room and bathroom was clean. The outside around the walkways and stairs need a good cleaning. Even at the front entrance needs a good sweeping. Maybe a good lawn service. Breakfast was very good better than I expected. The attendant kept every thing refreshed and the verity was good.

Room Tip: Nice place to sleep and move on.....not bad for the price.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank karen n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear karen n,

Thank you for staying choosing our hotel and posting these remarks about your visit.
Your business is important to us and we hope to see you again soon.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn Brunswick Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 142 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2017

It's unfortunate that we can't rate less than 1 star. This place deserves ZERO.
After checking in with a somewhat rude front desk employee, we went up to the room to unpack. The room is dimly lit, probably to hide all the imperfections. Sink fixture was dirty, bathroom was not clean, food on floor near desk, COCKROACH running across floor!
Go down to check out (had reservation for two nights). Tell desk employee, Sue or Susan that we were leaving, that the room was disgusting. She informs us that she will still charge us for one night since we had a two night reservation!

Best thing about this hotel? There are quite a few hotels in the area. Don't waste your money by staying here.

Room Tip: Find an alternative location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank suesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear suesmythe,

We apologize that your room was not prepared properly and the inconvenience to you.
We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay.

Most sincerely
Quality Inn Brunswick Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

OWWW! Checked in, went to room 220. Unpacked, got set up, no internet. Speak with Victoria, go down to lobby, she was able to get online in lobby. Switched to another room.

MOLD on ceiling, room 118!

Leave room, back upstairs to new room, room 224. Still no internet. Victoria gets me to tech support, tech support resolves issues.
Bathroom light flickers like a disco ball.
Next night, no internet. Call front desk, speak with Sue to tell her no internet.

Her ignorant response?
"I don't know what to tell you. You'll have to bring your computer to the lobby to get online".
Does she actually work for the same company as Victoria?

Hotel should be cleaner. I tried to get a room in another hotel, all were sold out. I stay over 100 nights a year in hotels and have encountered all kinds of great people and some that weren't great. Sue by far is the most ignorant I have witnessed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 21,353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear 21353,

We apologize for the problems you experienced. We will your comments to make improvements and updates. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn Brunswick Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This one has killed our interest in Choice Hotels. The hotel lobby gave us high hopes as it was beautifully appointed with a very attractive breakfast area. But, then we went to our room. It was old and decrepit with corroded bath tub fixtures and continually running water. One lamp was in such poor condition that the entire socket was wobbly, creating a real safety concern. We changed rooms to one that was better but, the bar wasn't too high. We can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake. This and our previous Choice Hotel stay have left us with a "never again" attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Richard W,

We are sorry that about the problems you experienced at the Quality Inn in Brunwick, Ga.
We have addressed this issues you mentioned and made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

room smelled musty and felt damp upon entering .it seemed that the air conditioning was not draining the water off the coils , bathroom and bedding was clean .room 112 needs a major update to fixtures and bedding covers . bathroom shower rack was held up by wood pieces mounted to wall . the breakfast was good and staff friendly .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Denise N,

We apologize for the air conditioning issue, we have made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
3.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Brunswick GA
13.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 37 in Brunswick
89 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#10 of 37 in Brunswick
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
13.8 km away
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Comfort Suites Brunswick
#8 of 37 in Brunswick
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 125 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9795
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 37 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: AU$89 - AU$141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn®, Brunswick Georgia is conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center otherwise called FLETC. Our Brunswick, property is also minutes from Fort Frederica National Monument, Sea Island, Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island, GLYNCO and the Brunswick Golden Isles Airport.We offers golf packages, allowing guests with an opportunity to play at four different courses, as well as a Snooze-n-Cruise packages, featuring dinner, entertainment and games of chance on the Emerald Prince Casino Cruise Ship.Visitors to the property will enjoy the convenience of restaurant options in our parking lot; such as Toucans Ale House, Logan’s Roadhouse and an array of grocery and accessory shops within the block. Lets not forget the Harley Davidson Store next door. The hotel features many full-service amenities, including:• Free Full HOT breakfast• Free Fitness center• Free newspaper• Free Wi-fi & Ethernet connection• Free, fresh coffee 24hr• and othersOur Brunswick, GA hotel provides business travelers with the conveniences of a Business Center and easy access to the Stellar Conference Center with meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, recliners/sofa, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Coin-operated laundry facilities are also provided for those travelers who have days left on the road.Come and enjoy “Quality Service with a Southern twist” when you stay at the Quality Inn Brunswick, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing