We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
23
34
29
20
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
23
34
29
20
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ale house reception desk room was clean hot breakfast would stay here again first floor brunswick ga stop exit
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2017

It's unfortunate that we can't rate less than 1 star. This place deserves ZERO.
After checking in with a somewhat rude front desk employee, we went up to the room to unpack. The room is dimly lit, probably to hide all the imperfections. Sink fixture was dirty, bathroom was not clean, food on floor near desk, COCKROACH running across floor!
Go down to check out (had reservation for two nights). Tell desk employee, Sue or Susan that we were leaving, that the room was disgusting. She informs us that she will still charge us for one night since we had a two night reservation!

Best thing about this hotel? There are quite a few hotels in the area. Don't waste your money by staying here.

Room Tip: Find an alternative location
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank suesmythe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear suesmythe,

We apologize that your room was not prepared properly and the inconvenience to you.
We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are a good place to stay.

Most sincerely
Quality Inn Brunswick Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

OWWW! Checked in, went to room 220. Unpacked, got set up, no internet. Speak with Victoria, go down to lobby, she was able to get online in lobby. Switched to another room.

MOLD on ceiling, room 118!

Leave room, back upstairs to new room, room 224. Still no internet. Victoria gets me to tech support, tech support resolves issues.
Bathroom light flickers like a disco ball.
Next night, no internet. Call front desk, speak with Sue to tell her no internet.

Her ignorant response?
"I don't know what to tell you. You'll have to bring your computer to the lobby to get online".
Does she actually work for the same company as Victoria?

Hotel should be cleaner. I tried to get a room in another hotel, all were sold out. I stay over 100 nights a year in hotels and have encountered all kinds of great people and some that weren't great. Sue by far is the most ignorant I have witnessed.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank 21,353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear 21353,

We apologize for the problems you experienced. We will your comments to make improvements and updates. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn Brunswick Golden Isle
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This one has killed our interest in Choice Hotels. The hotel lobby gave us high hopes as it was beautifully appointed with a very attractive breakfast area. But, then we went to our room. It was old and decrepit with corroded bath tub fixtures and continually running water. One lamp was in such poor condition that the entire socket was wobbly, creating a real safety concern. We changed rooms to one that was better but, the bar wasn't too high. We can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake. This and our previous Choice Hotel stay have left us with a "never again" attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Richard W,

We are sorry that about the problems you experienced at the Quality Inn in Brunwick, Ga.
We have addressed this issues you mentioned and made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

room smelled musty and felt damp upon entering .it seemed that the air conditioning was not draining the water off the coils , bathroom and bedding was clean .room 112 needs a major update to fixtures and bedding covers . bathroom shower rack was held up by wood pieces mounted to wall . the breakfast was good and staff friendly .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Denise N,

We apologize for the air conditioning issue, we have made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

...simply an awful place. Even the sheets were soaked with humidity and the roof smelled of mold. Don't bother & there are better options available. The breakfast is also not very good and a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tunis1addis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear tunis1addis

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important as we work to improve our facility and services to meet the needs of our guest. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Brunswick
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews