We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"1" is too high”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Reviewed 7 September 2017

This one has killed our interest in Choice Hotels. The hotel lobby gave us high hopes as it was beautifully appointed with a very attractive breakfast area. But, then we went to our room. It was old and decrepit with corroded bath tub fixtures and continually running water. One lamp was in such poor condition that the entire socket was wobbly, creating a real safety concern. We changed rooms to one that was better but, the bar wasn't too high. We can't comment on the breakfast as we didn't partake. This and our previous Choice Hotel stay have left us with a "never again" attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Richard W,

We are sorry that about the problems you experienced at the Quality Inn in Brunwick, Ga.
We have addressed this issues you mentioned and made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2017

room smelled musty and felt damp upon entering .it seemed that the air conditioning was not draining the water off the coils , bathroom and bedding was clean .room 112 needs a major update to fixtures and bedding covers . bathroom shower rack was held up by wood pieces mounted to wall . the breakfast was good and staff friendly .

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2017

Dear Denise N,

We apologize for the air conditioning issue, we have made the necessary repairs. Thank you for staying with us.

Most sincerely,
Quality Inn
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

...simply an awful place. Even the sheets were soaked with humidity and the roof smelled of mold. Don't bother & there are better options available. The breakfast is also not very good and a bit disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank tunis1addis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear tunis1addis

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important as we work to improve our facility and services to meet the needs of our guest. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Sincerely,
Quality Inn Brunswick
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Glad it was only one night. Cheaper than the other around, but if i was stay longer I would have paid for the new hotels. Air worked fine. Little musty. Close to Toucan's Ale House' Good eating here. Not much to say.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Dear Chris C

Thank you for choosing our hotel. Your comments are very important as we work to improve our facility and services to meet the needs of our guest. We do hope you will visit us again soon.

Most sincerely
Quality Inn
Brunswick, GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

On the road late and was looking for a place. Very friendly staff. This place has been around for a few year. The rooms were clean and the AC worked fine. Breakfast had a good selection ans plenty of supply. Was worth the money. Slept very well. I will consider this place again. Thank you for the hospitality.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and was peaceful and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Norman C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Norman C

It is our absolute pleasure to receive these words from you. We're really glad you chose our hotel and posted this review. Your comments just made our day. We hope you will visit again when you travel to the area.

Most sincerely
Quality Inn
Brunswick.GA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
2.8 km away
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
Rodeway Inn I-95 North
#18 of 36 in Brunswick
230 reviews
13.8 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#13 of 36 in Brunswick
88 reviews
0.3 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#11 of 36 in Brunswick
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Jameson Inn
Jameson Inn
#22 of 36 in Brunswick
216 reviews
3.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Brunswick

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 125 Venture Dr, Brunswick, GA 31525-9795
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Price Range: $87 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn®, Brunswick Georgia is conveniently located just two miles from the Federal Law Enforcement Training Center otherwise called FLETC. Our Brunswick, property is also minutes from Fort Frederica National Monument, Sea Island, Jekyll Island, St. Simons Island, GLYNCO and the Brunswick Golden Isles Airport.We offers golf packages, allowing guests with an opportunity to play at four different courses, as well as a Snooze-n-Cruise packages, featuring dinner, entertainment and games of chance on the Emerald Prince Casino Cruise Ship.Visitors to the property will enjoy the convenience of restaurant options in our parking lot; such as Toucans Ale House, Logan’s Roadhouse and an array of grocery and accessory shops within the block. Lets not forget the Harley Davidson Store next door. The hotel features many full-service amenities, including:• Free Full HOT breakfast• Free Fitness center• Free newspaper• Free Wi-fi & Ethernet connection• Free, fresh coffee 24hr• and othersOur Brunswick, GA hotel provides business travelers with the conveniences of a Business Center and easy access to the Stellar Conference Center with meeting and banquet rooms available to accommodate most events and business functions.All spacious guest rooms include refrigerators, microwaves, recliners/sofa, coffee makers, irons and ironing boards.Coin-operated laundry facilities are also provided for those travelers who have days left on the road.Come and enjoy “Quality Service with a Southern twist” when you stay at the Quality Inn Brunswick, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Brunswick
Brunswick Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing