We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 72
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/04/21
Booking.com
USD 72
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
USD 72
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUSD 72
Agoda.comUSD 72
FindHotelUSD 72
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
56
55
49
38
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
56
55
49
38
57
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2020 via mobile

I booked 4 nights at this hotel for a business trip. the staff are very nice and friendly. overall the room was clean except for a McDonald's cup a previous guest left in the refrigerator (maybe housekeeping forgot to look in the fridge). the adjoining rooms were a little noisy here and there but nothing too bad. cracker barrel right across the street. continental breakfast was okay. this is a bare bones motel. nothing fancy about it. somewhere to lay your head and get a bite to eat to start your day, which is what I was looking for. it's not the Ritz or a holiday inn. I would stay here again. good place if you have a tight budget.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank vanessalane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2019

I've stayed in many hotels, not expensive ones. This is the worst place ever. Hall carpet is stained, holes in wall, noisy a/c, takes 15 minutes for water to drain out of tub, some rooms had no hot water, breakfast was cheap, some rooms weren't cleaned daily, some had no shampoo, soap or toilet paper. Security door for entrance to room hallway wad broke. Spike to front desk about door being broke, they said repair was to be done on Monday 12/2, it's now 12/8 and the door is still broke. I'm even nervous about walking to the Starbucks on the corner and wont even go running i the daytime. I could go on and on, DONT STAY HERE!!!!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank VirhiniaA62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Public Relations Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2019

We have a high standard of quality for providing an enjoyable stay for our valued guests, and your experience should never have been an exception. Please accept our apologies for the oversight in cleanliness and for the other aspects of your stay that were not to your expectations. Know that we are discussing these matters further with the entire team to ensure our high standards at all levels are being met.
It is our hope that you will consider staying with us in the future. Given the opportunity, we would like to provide you with the stay you expect and deserve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

We got a coupon from brand new GA welcome station so thought we'd try it. After we trudged around to first room we noticed door was not closed. Put our stuff to find out door wouldn't and lock didn't work anyway. Called front desk and they told me to come up and they would give me a new key to a diff room. Trudged up there, got key, packed stuff only to find out second room key only worked part-time. We did get it to work and the neighbors told us this was their third nonlocking room. Room was fairly clean, bathroom def needs upgrade. Probably wouldn't stay there again and would not advise GA welcome Ctr to advertise this motel.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JCB556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road817011, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. i am sorry to hear that you experienced such issues during your stay. I have sent your feedback to the personnel concerned to prevent this from happening again. I hope that you'll give us another try, thanks again..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2019

The front desk staff is amazing! Ms.Delcina and Ms. Niki are the best! They make the check in process so easy and are very professional. The accomodations............... the hallway to the room needed to be vacuumed terribly, stained paperwork in the rooms, hair in the sink and bathtub, dust and debris all over the room, bathroom and under the bed and tables. The rollaway bed frame was so rusted that it was difficult to even open and set up. No pride was taken to prepare that room for guests- quite disappointing! Trash cans by the exits and elevators full of beer bottles and boxes. More needs to be done in the arena of quality control of the guest room preparations! Frankly, I would appreciate a refund from Management! Not a pleasant stay as we were in town for a funeral :(

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank kristiemerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RLResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2019

Dear Kristie,
Our front desk team does a great job of representing our passion for hospitality, and we are thrilled to have earned your praise for them! However, we are terribly sorry that our accommodations left much to be desired. We will do better! Our guests deserve nothing less than our very best, and we will make sure we work hard to deliver. If there is any chance to welcome you back and redeem ourselves, please allow us to do so.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

Rm 125 Clean room, comfy bed/linens, big breakfast, nice employees

Cons: Very small, outdated bathroom area, musty smell (evident of past smoking room not thoroughly clean based on cigarette burns on sink) Shabby landscapingl

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank beachwatcherFl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road817011, Front Office Manager at Jameson Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2019

Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews