We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“looks brand new”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Brunswick
Ranked #11 of 36 Hotels in Brunswick
Aventura, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“looks brand new”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

no complaints here… hotel looked new and clean. Breakfast was kinda skimpy

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elgin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    96
    46
    23
    11
See reviews for
122
116
19
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

Good place to stop on your way north or south on I95. Not much close by but its not a long drive to Jekyll Island or into Brunswick. Hotel nice, in good condition, and clean with large rooms at a good price. Not exactly a vacation spot but a great, quiet place to stay when driving from here to there. Cleaning lady super friendly. Desk staff OK but not real csutomer focused. Breakfast was fine. Standard fare, with some microwaved bacon and premade omelet thingys that most folks, including me, stayed away from.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve54245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

Stay on way to Florida- checking was a nightmare- ended up signing someone else??? credit card printout. Staff member just wouldn't listen, after 1/2 hour at check in counter, thought we had it sorted out. At home, discovered we were charge for 2 rooms, each with different rate. Phoned long distance to point out error(my cost), and after 10 minutes of explaining they removed the lower rate!!! Beautiful rooms, but never again!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubbles001Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks for staying with the Comfort Suites Brunswick during your last visit to our area.

We appreciate your review and sorry that you had a difficulty in checking in and the rate related issues.

We do apologize for the inconvenience, but would like to inform that we have ensured that this never repeats.

Since the hotel management has changed and run under a new management now, you can experience a better stay with us.

Your other points of observations like the ice and have taken adequate steps.

Please do visit us once again and see the difference.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingsport, Tennessee
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We stopped here when driving back home from Florida on March 4, 2012. We got two Kings SIze rooms at a great rate compared to comparable hotels in the area. The rooms were very nice and clean. They were a bit small, but very comfortable. The hotel itself was well maintained and clean. The staff was very friendly. The only negative was the free breakfast. They had let some of the food run out and didn't refill. The selection was a limited.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rsiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, PA
Level Contributor
330 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

This place is very nice but they have not learned how to complete the package. The room was large, comfortable and a lot of room. Don't count on their free breakfast. Thru the week, it is only on from 6:00 - 9:00. I got there at 8:40 and there was nothing to eat except for yogurt and an apple and orange. There wasn't even a muffin, doughnut or bread. I was lucky to get a cup of coffee as it was really low. The hotel is not full. Also, our room was not cleaned and the bed not made -- but, they did take the dirty towels out. Go figure! I did not find the staff very pleasant either. It is a good price and has Zachry's Seafood & Steak House nearby, which would be the only reason I would consider staying here in the future.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PASANDYBAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfortsuitesbrunswi, Webmaster at Comfort Suites Brunswick, responded to this review, 28 February 2013
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your stay with us and your review.

We appreciate your observations and thank for the positive comments.

A new management has taken over the hotel and we have taken adequate steps to stock enough stuff and improve the breakfast.

We also have specially trained the hotel staff for improvement of guest relations.

We take the reviews quite seriously and would like to see you again!

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brunswick hotels
10.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Brunswick
13.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brunswick Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 km away
Comfort Suites Golden Isles Gateway Brunswick
13.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Brunswick I-95
13.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Brunswick North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Brunswick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Brunswick

Property: Comfort Suites Brunswick
Address: 25 Ashton Dr, Brunswick, GA 31523-6399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Golden Isles of Georgia > Brunswick
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Brunswick
Price range (per night): $129 - $213
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Brunswick 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off Interstate 95 and Highway 17, this Comfort Suites® hotel is ideally situated at the gateway to the Golden Isles of Georgia. St. Simons Island, Sea Island, Little St. Simons Island and Jekyll Island are all just minutes away from this Brunswick, GA hotel. This is one of the closest mainland hotels to Jekyll Island. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Odigeo, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Comfort Suites Brunswick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Brunswick Hotel Brunswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing