We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful, relaxing stay before Our Wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Chateau Elan Winery And Resort
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 October 2017

My now husband and I decided to do a getaway a week before our wedding. We had been so overwhelmed with planning and just wanted to do a short intimate stay not to far from home. We decided Chateau Elan because I had never been there. And Michael had only played golf there. It was the best choice EVER!! It's definitely a hidden treasure. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had an amazing stay. And will be going back soon.
Michael & Anita Willis

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anita W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,578)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

19 - 23 of 1,578 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2017

Service you'd come to expect from a place like this. Slip the guy/girl at the desk a $20+ and get treated like a King/Queen! Great food at both Versaille Restaurant both time we ate there. Nice little shop for gifts. The wine tasting was wonderful (heavy pours, great wine), as was the tour. Great to have the tasting so close to the hotel (and buffet) so we could gracefully meander (stumble) back to grab something to eat and go back to our room. The wine is primarily made in California, so it's very good. We bought 2 bottles at about $45 a piece. Everything here is top notch, but feels comfortably friendly. That's hard to do. The only thing is that the rooms could have been a touch cleaner and better decorated.

Room Tip: Tip the front desk $20+ upon check-in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Brittany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great places for a quick stop on our travels. We got the dinner and breakfast package which we really enjoy and the price was very reasonable. An added bonus was after we checked out we walked to the winery for a tasting!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 398ralphh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

All I can say is..WOW!!! There's nothing like dining under the stars at Chateau Elan on a gorgeous September evening.
The Chef & Winemaker Dining Series was an UNFORGETTABLE 50th birthday experience for my husband. I wouldn't have changed a thing about it. I cannot say enough about the menu..experience it for yourselves!
What an experience, complete with a delightful four course dinner, plentiful signature Chateau Elan wines, live music and an overnight stay to top all! Visiting the Spa in the morning or just sitting by the pool is such a great way to spend a Sunday before heading home.
Go for the next one on November 4!
Thank you again, Henk Evers and your entire wonderful staff.
We await our next couples getaway at Chateau Elan!

Gina O.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I had dinner at their new restaurant - Marc. It is located in the Winery across from the
wine tasting stations. They offer a gift shop as well. They offer veranda dining - great view of the winery. The resort is incredible - beautiful, a lot of options for the guest to
do on site. You get a true resort feeling here. The menu offers vegetarian options.
Great ambience - the server was great - Brad - very knowledgeable. They also offer
private dining for up to 24. The management is involved and greets you in an effort
to insure you have the best experience possible. I ordered a sweet tea with a Caesar salad I also had two vegetables - the potatoes and the asparagus. The bread was
outstanding - they make the butter on site. The cheese served on the salad was
great. All the food was very good served fresh and hot. I also had a dessert - the
buttermilk pie - this can't be missed - one of the best desserts I have ever had. When
in the area you can't go wrong here - great food, service and ambience. Keep Up the
Good Work !!!

Room Tip: All rooms offer great views of the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Braselton
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Braselton
2.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Braselton
17.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 1 in Jefferson
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Braselton
5.8 km away
Best Western Braselton Inn
39.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau Elan Winery And Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau Elan Winery And Resort

Address: 100 Rue Charlemagne Dr, Braselton, GA 30517-2435
Region: United States > Georgia > Braselton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Braselton
Price Range: $233 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Chateau Elan Winery And Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chateau Elan is North Atlanta's premier meeting destination that offers championship golf, a full-production winery, European health spa, and world-class amenities. From the moment you drive through the gates of Château Élan until the moment you leave you will experience warm southern hospitality combined with the beauty of the French countryside. Within the sweeping panorama of the north Georgia foothills, just 40 minutes away from Atlanta, Chateau Elan began with the planting of vineyards in 1981. From these lush vines of Chardonnay, Merlot, Cabernet & Riesling grapes has grown a 3,500 acre conference and leisure destination where French provincial and Southern hospitality combine to produce exceptional wines and warm memories. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Chateau Elan Winery And Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chateau Elan Winery And Hotel Braselton
Chateau Elan Winery Resort
Chateau Elan Winery Hotel
Chateau Elan Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing