We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but missing a few things”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice but missing a few things”
Reviewed 12 February 2012

This hotel is nice and looks new. The rooms are spacious and it is located near eating places. They have some misses that other hotels don't: no refrigerator in the room, beds are pretty stiff, and no USA Today or other complimentary newspaper.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iame2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts on Trip Advisor. Next time you are in the area, please come back and try one of our King Suites, Double King Rooms, Jacuzzi Suite or Two Room Suites all which do have microwaves & refrigerators. Our only room types that do not have these amenities are the standard single king rooms and double queen rooms. Also, my apologies for a newspaper not being available to you, however, due to our location here in the mountains being rural the newspapers including the Atlanta Journal Constitution and USA Today do not deliver to this area. We miss having these newspapers too but unfortunately it is beyond our control at this point. Hopefully, at some point in the future we can offer these newspapers again once they are available.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    122
    34
    16
    15
See reviews for
108
154
14
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
GA
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was our 2nd stay. We were there 3 years ago and had a great experience. I expected it to it to appear more worn and service not remain quite as good but hoping for the best and we were not disappointed. The place was very clean for being pet friendly and the day and night staff were pleasant and very accomodating. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank govtmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for staying with us again and I'm so happy to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests looking to travel to our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville NC
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Spent one night. Everyone was friendly, rooms clean, and breakfast was extensive. Info book in the room was very complete including maps, hiking trails, scenic routes, etc. Received a 25% military discount.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

First, let me say that I booked this stay using the points program that the hotel offers. Saying that....this room was basically free (to me).

When we pulled up I remarked that the exterior was very clean and well taken care of...
We checked (early) and the staff was very attentive....
The inside was somewhat "mountain lodge" like...

We booked a king suite. The room was extremely roomy and had partially separated living room area and bedroom. The bed was a little stiff (but that is subjective).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Just FYI.....

If you plan on shopping in the old part of Blue Ridge.....go early...they roll the sidewalks up and shut down between 5-7pm. And yes on Sat and Sunday too.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tankga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for your kind notes about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Alabama
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice new hotel with friendly staff. Lodge-type decor. Located on a hill, so there is a good view of the mountains. Full breakfast including eggs, gravy, make-your-own waffles, biscuits, pastries, toast, bagels, muffins, instant oatmeal and grits, cereal, fruit, etc. However, the eggs and gravy were disappointing. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor has best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OnlyonewayJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this review, 21 February 2012
Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your mountain experience. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Ridge
2.4 km away
Reid Ridge Lodge
Reid Ridge Lodge
#1 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.1 km away
Douglas Inn & Suites
Douglas Inn & Suites
#3 of 5 in Blue Ridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
27.2 km away
Best Western Mountain View Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.9 km away
Forrest Hills Mountain Resort and Conference Center
0.9 km away
Blue Ridge Inn Bed & Breakfast
33.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#1 of 3 in Blairsville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Address: 83 Blue Ridge Overlook, Blue Ridge, GA 30513
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Blue Ridge
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Blue Ridge
Price range (per night): $157 - $251
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by nature and spoiled by all the comforts of home, you'll find The Blue Ridge Lodge by Comfort Inn & Suites as the premier lodging accommodations in the Blue Ridge Mountains of North Georgia. Offering 68 guest rooms, including accommodations featuring the following room types: standard single king rooms, double queen rooms, king suites, king jacuzzi suite, double king rooms, and two room suites. Spacious and oversized rooms provides guests with luxurious bedding, mountain style furniture and decor, carpeting, wall and window coverings, and bathrooms featuring granite countertops and all like new lodging features.The minute you step into the lobby of our lodge style hotel, you'll be enveloped in the soft glow of our massive stone fireplace, rock columns, and oversized lobby offering plush stuffed couches and chairs for your comfort. Gaze out through any perfectly placed windows for panoramic views of North Georgia's Blue Ridge Mountains. We want you to escape to our peaceful atmosphere while you enjoy your stay with us. Relax on our back patio in a rocking chair and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets and sunrises over the mountains. Ideal for families, couples, executive strategic planning retreats, or individuals seeking additional privacy, our lodge is a great place to escape it all. Call us to help you plan to pamper yourself at one of our mountain day spas or relax playing golf at one of our beautiful area golf courses. All guests rooms include the following amenities:-Unlimited local phone calls- In-room coffee-Complimentary Wireless Internet access-Guest Directory with local information, attractions, activities and guides-Hair dryers-Complimentary guest supplies-Extended cable channels-Ironing boards & Irons-Guest Laundry on-site- All guests also enjoy the following hotel amenities:-Complimentary "Your Morning Breakfast" featuring a full hot breakfast menu including hot items served each morning from 6:00am until 10:00am- Fitness Room. Business Center with internet access and complimentary printing availability-Welcoming guest lobby with massive rock fireplace, rock columns, hand scraped wood floors, comfortable lodge style mountain furniture and decor-Oversized guest lounge with 60" flat screen television so you'll feel like we are your "home away from home"-Vending, Snack & Ice Machines on each floor-Outdoor Living Area - Large patio with rocking chairs and picnic tables providing a relaxing spot to enjoy a breath of fresh mountain air while watching the breathtaking sunsets or peaceful morning sunrises-Banquet, Meeting & Event Facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge Hotel Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn And Suites Blue Ridge
Comfort Inn Blue Ridge
Blue Ridge Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing