We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge
Nearby Hotels
Reid Ridge Lodge(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
USD 105*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Douglas Inn & Suites(Blue Ridge)(Great Value!)
USD 116*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 95*
USD 82*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ellijay Inn(Ellijay)
USD 68*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Ellijay)
USD 69*
USD 63*
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stratford Motor Inn(East Ellijay)
USD 71*
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain View Inn(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
USD 101*
USD 96*
BestWestern.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn & Suites East Ellijay(East Ellijay)(Great Value!)
USD 135*
USD 111*
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Blairsville)(Great Value!)
USD 128*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (439)
Filter reviews
439 results
Traveller rating
221
142
42
17
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
221
142
42
17
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areanice hotelmake your own wafflesfree breakfasthome depotthird floorking suitehot breakfastwould stay here againyogurtwaffle makernice breakfastan upgradea great place to staycheck in was easyroom was largedowntown area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 439 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

This was our 2nd stay. We were there 3 years ago and had a great experience. I expected it to it to appear more worn and service not remain quite as good but hoping for the best and we were not disappointed. The place was very clean for being pet friendly and the day and night staff were pleasant and very accomodating. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank govtmule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thanks for staying with us again and I'm so happy to hear that you had another wonderful stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with other potential guests looking to travel to our beautiful Blue Ridge Mountains.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Spent one night. Everyone was friendly, rooms clean, and breakfast was extensive. Info book in the room was very complete including maps, hiking trails, scenic routes, etc. Received a 25% military discount.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat Wayne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

First, let me say that I booked this stay using the points program that the hotel offers. Saying that....this room was basically free (to me).

When we pulled up I remarked that the exterior was very clean and well taken care of...
We checked (early) and the staff was very attentive....
The inside was somewhat "mountain lodge" like...

We booked a king suite. The room was extremely roomy and had partially separated living room area and bedroom. The bed was a little stiff (but that is subjective).

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Just FYI.....

If you plan on shopping in the old part of Blue Ridge.....go early...they roll the sidewalks up and shut down between 5-7pm. And yes on Sat and Sunday too.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tankga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thanks for your kind notes about your stay with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Nice new hotel with friendly staff. Lodge-type decor. Located on a hill, so there is a good view of the mountains. Full breakfast including eggs, gravy, make-your-own waffles, biscuits, pastries, toast, bagels, muffins, instant oatmeal and grits, cereal, fruit, etc. However, the eggs and gravy were disappointing. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor has best view.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OnlyonewayJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortInn_BlueRidge, Owner at Comfort Inn & Suites Blue Ridge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2012

Thanks for staying with us and I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your mountain experience. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had the pleasure of staying overnight on 11/24/11. I loved the cozy feeling of the lobby as it reminded me of a lodge with 2 fireplace sitting areas. Bonnie, at the front desk was so friendly & courteous. She reccomended some of the local events & places to enjoy & gave us a list of places that were open for dining. The room was very nice, clean & comfortable. Breakfast was good with plenty stocked & continually restocked as food was depleted & area kept clean. Would reccomend this hotel above all the others in Blue Ridge.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msradwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews